We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honesty” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cappuccino Bakery

Cappuccino Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Nobleton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
King City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Honesty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Agree with Nybol. Terribly expensive. Not consistent with quality or quantity. Don't make it a habit of getting take out there too often. Hurts the pocket book. Oh, and there is always a humming sound coming from the equipment. Very loud and annoying.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank frandunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

There are not too many places to go in this area, that's why people come to Cappuccino Bakery. The baked goods are disgusting and not fresh. There prices are ridiculously high for food that is not that great. The little man that stands behind the cash register with a squeaky voice is so rude he never says hello or thank you, he acts like he's doing people a favor by overcharging them with there prices changing all the time. I'm not a new comer to this area, I've lived here for over 15 years and I don't recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful?
6 Thank Nybol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nobleton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food for a very small village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

great place to stop en route ..very friendly..inexpensive..clean..truckers defintly like it..its
for the working crowd or on passing through

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
504 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“Best Bakery Cafe, Store and everything Italian in Nobleton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

A client turned me on to this delightfully awesome secret. Here in this rural come urban town north of Toronto you will find a surprising variety of hut buffet Italian foods, and an even wider choices of fresh Italian baked goods and a coffee bar. Super friendly staff who put true loving care into making both lattes and cappuccinos. Marble everywhere and this one of the only places I have found in North America that get the fact that many Europeans like to breakfast and enjoy their espresso standing up at a bar. Kudo’s and ignore the negative review obviously written by a cheap dullard who recently moved to town who must of came to this café bringing in a bad attitude that blinded them to the rarity of this restaurant come bakery come true Italian coffee bar! Here you get small town real people customer service from a team of employees who are passionate about anything Italian.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank canadian175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

On our way up from the States to Port Carling for the weekend we got hungry after traveling around Toronto, and pulled off by happenstance at the Nobleton exit. We pulled into the first open place we could find which was the Cappuchino and felt like we hit the lottery. We had a wonderful woman explain all of the different types of foods and deserts and ended up buying three or four meals worth of food for the weekend, including this huge, stuffed focaccia pie that was incredibly delicious. ... A great find.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foleypol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cappuccino Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Cappuccino Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing