We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,621)
Filter reviews
5,621 results
Traveler rating
2,329
2,638
503
100
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,329
2,638
503
100
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location south exit family mart narita airport rooms are small minute walk walking distance standard twin room post office yoyogi station buffet breakfast southern terrace exit tokyu hands visit tokyo definitely stay here again convenience store vending machine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 5,621 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we were originally scouring hotels, the Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku popped up primarily because it was on the direct route from the airport bus from Haneda. Figuring convenience was a premium, we opted to stay at this hotel over the others. We had read reviews lamenting the small size of the rooms, and while it certainly wasn't a 700sq foot suite, it was perfectly acceptable for what we needed it for - primarily sleep. When you're staying in Shinjuku (the busiest station in the world with over 3 million people transiting through on a daily basis), let me assure you that you'll want to spend most of your time wandering the station (so many great restaurants and shops) and the city itself.
We used the luggage transport service offered by the hotel and had our suitcases forwarded to a hotel in Osaka - highly recommend doing so if you're going to be wandering cities in between.
The room was small (expected), but clean (housekeeping was great and they have the magnets on the back of the door allowing you to advertise if you're still in the room and wish not to be disturbed or if you're ready to have the room looked after), and above all, the location was perfect.
It's within walking distance to Meiji Shrine and of course, Shinjuku station, which is the gateway to all of Tokyo.
We would definitely stay here again for the prime location!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IcedUpSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location. 5 min walk from Shinjuku station. That makes it much easier to navigate the rest of the city. Plentiful options for eating. Walking distance to areas with happening bars/restaurants. Was quiet, easy to sleep. A/C worked well. Wi-fi good. Nice hot water/strong shower. Check in was easy, staff very helpful.

Shower small, if you're a big person, will be tight. Room on the small side. Would be cramped with two people and luggage.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank funkdoctor8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this hotel based mostly on the extremely convenient location. Took the Narita Express train from Narita Airport
(reserved seats with plenty of space for luggage) and approximately an hour and 15 minutes later arrived at Shinjuku
Station. Left the station via the Southern Terrace Exit (can also use South Exit or New South Exit), turned left upon reaching the street, another left upon crossing the next intersection and the hotel is a half block away. Easy to spot their sign in English. Literally five minutes from the station. Airport limousine bus also arrives & departs from the hotel driveway but it takes longer due to traffic conditions.
My daughter decided to join us at the very last minute and due to low availability her room reservations were a mess encompassing two different booking sites, three different room types, some prepaid and some not. The front desk personnel did an AMAZING job sorting everything out and making sure there was minimum disruption. I can’t thank them enough for their friendly and professional handling of our reservation issue.
The Standard Twin room (bigger than a Double room & not to be confused with the Economy Twin which is smaller) is a very good size for two people and five pieces of luggage. Didn’t feel cramped & had plenty of room to maneuver. Bathroom also a good size with excellent water pressure in the shower and good counter space. Besides the normal toiletries (no lotion), they provide toothbrushes, toothpaste, disposable razor and hair brush. Try out the bidet and shower options in the toilet, you won’t regret it! The bathtub is very deep so might a bit difficult for people with mobility issues although there is a handrail. Fresh comfortable pajamas are provided every night. Room was extremely quiet, no street noise or any sounds from other rooms or the hallway. No noise either from the maids’ carts. Elevators are very fast and the wait is a couple of minutes max. Didn’t try the breakfast as there are plenty of places nearby. The surrounding area is excellent, full of life at any hour with a lot of restaurants, shops etc. International ATM available at the nearby 7-11 for those with American debit cards. Used the “Make Up Room” sign on the door when we left and the room would be spotless on our return. We took the subways from Shinjuku Station to travel everywhere in Tokyo (buy a Suica card upon your arrival & note you have to swipe it upon entering & leaving the stations).
A great stay at a very convenient, quiet and comfortable hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank addev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in fantastic location, 2 mins walk to main Shinjuku station. We booked economy double room and the room was compact (double bed is up against the wall on one side) but completely fine for what we needed it for... if you are tall you probably need a larger room).
Breakfast was part of our room package and was very good- lots of selection of western and Japanese style and plenty of fresh fruit and beverages.
Window in room opens to allow fresh air.
We are returning again in a weeks time as found the location very convenient and staff very helpful with a good level of English. They have no problem making calls for reservations or bookings elsewhere in japan for you.
Familymart (convenience store is opposite) for extra supplies and restaurants a plenty on the streets surrounding hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Clwalker22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second time I stayed in this hotel, the previous time was about 5 years ago. There is a direct bus to and from both Tokyo airports directly to this hotel, though at the late time I arrived at Narita, only a bus to the Shinjoku station was available. But the hotel is about 5-10 minutes walk from the south exit of the station, and that is its main attraction. It's a relatively big hotel, rooms are well appointed. I did not try the breakfast. The front desk was very courteous, but the fact that they spoke little English, made the process of consulting with them rather tedious. I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YigalM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews