We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to Find But Worth The Effort”

Kushiyaki Bistro Fukumimi Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $35
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Shinjuku
Description: Is reasonable in delicious Yakitori boasts a fashionable interior. Taste also I think that you enjoy also atmosphere. Interior made of Japanese paper and full material and paint the wall, it is very popular for those who of women in the adult atmosphere. Yakitori, the type of sake is rich.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Even Google had trouble getting us here! It is in the backstreets of Shinjuku on the east side. There is an English menu but staff have limited English.....just to make it more fun!
Fabulous and inexpensive range of beer, sake and Yakitori. We loved the food and the fun atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank moonflower59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuurakugroup, マネージャー at Kushiyaki Bistro Fukumimi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed communication with our staffs...! We all are now studying English to welcome you in even better way on your next visit! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 123 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

This place is great. Friendly staff. Fun atmosphere. Foreigner friendly. Izakaya items and yakitori were delicious. Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank mcgreen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuurakugroup, Kuuraku Global Business Dept. at Kushiyaki Bistro Fukumimi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019

Thank you for coming to Fukumimi Shinjyuku and letting us know your opinion! We are glad that liked our food and staff! We will do our best to welcome you back again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018 via mobile

I was there with my daughter for dinner. The reservation was made some weeks ago and the reply was prompt. It was kind of them to send a confirmation email and a map to show me how to walk from the hotel we stayed to the restaurant. The ambience was great and we had a good time there. The staff were kind to celebrate my daughter ‘s birthday with a birthday cake. The Yakitori is fantastic, esp the pork belly!! Yummy yummy.. beef is good too! I strongly recommend this place in Shinjuku and will surely visit this place again when I visit Tokyo again...

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Piggykang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018

Fukumimi is a friendly & rowdy (in a good way) yakitori restaurant which serves excellent food and sake. We ordered quite a number of things on the menu including the monthly special, and were not disappointed. There is an English menu which is less extensive than the Japanese one, but would suffice if you are not looking for very exotic things. The waiters speak basic English, but are very friendly despite the busy atmosphere, so I'm sure you will get your message across to each other eventually.

It is a smoking establishment, so stay away if you mind it. It was not a problem for us during our visit.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank josyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018 via mobile

As another reviewer noted, look for the white Japanese style lanterns. Guests are given friendly shout-outs and bows by all the staff in the open kitchen upon entering, exiting, toasting each other, and even properly squirting lemon on the seared mackerel (which was our favorite of all the delicious dishes). We were given hand warmers on exiting as it was a bit cool outside. Just fabulous.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Fundognw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kushiyaki Bistro Fukumimi Shinjuku also viewed

 

Been to Kushiyaki Bistro Fukumimi Shinjuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing