We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nishishinjuku
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,227)
Filter reviews
4,227 results
Traveler rating
1,925
1,627
471
128
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,925
1,627
471
128
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge shinjuku station free shuttle airport limousine bus minute walk business district shuttle service bit dated subway line convenient location the hotel offers mt fuji japanese hotels japanese breakfast family mart convenience store chandeliers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 4,227 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed a comfortable and quiet room with access to the executive lounge which added to the stay. Made use of the swimming pool on occasion and ate at several of the restaurants including the excellent Teppanyaki. The only disappointment was the rather dark and smokey bar but not a big deal. The hotel is also handy for Shinjuku station and shopping and entertainment area. All staff we dealt with were helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cessabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is very quiet, with free everyday shuttle service to Shinjuku. Room was clean, and always kept clean by housekeeping. Lobby was huge and very presentable with two huge chandeliers in the middle. Hotel staff were very accomodating and eager to help out. Concierge helped a lot with our restaurant bookings and followed up if we were not able to respond back. I know it is very safe in Japan, but just to suggest that maybe you can update the elevator to have a card reader to only bring you to your floor. Also, maybe make the mattress a little softer as it is is too firm for me, and the pillows a little firmer. Otherwise, I would come back to this hotel on my future visit, or recommend to others.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Bertram G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

I have stayed many hotels Japan but this is by far the worst one in Tokyo due to this woman’s service attitude. Would never stay here again・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・
Thank you Ms. Kohashi for providing such unprofessional service attitude. ・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Ryokgtub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

First Class hotel. Was greeted and treated wonderfully. Room was clean, nice and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. Concierge was very helpful with suggestions and information via email prior to our arrival. Breakfast in Regency Club Lounge was excellent ; fresh fruit and a great selection of food. Complimentary champagne toast and live music was very enjoyable. Highly recommend hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Getaway20538690198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

I redeemed Hyatt points for this stay and splurged for a Club room. Overall, i was happy with the room and my stay. Room was large for Tokyo standards and I had a view of the park and Mt Fuji. Loved the bathroom with a bathtub! I had breakfast once. There was a variety of eastern and western dishes. Also went to the club happy hour and had a light (very small) meal. It was conveniently located with the Limobus right outside as well as a shuttle to the large subway station. Overall, i would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank adomatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews