We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$120
Booking.com$123
Priceline$120
CheapTickets$120
eDreams$123
ZenHotels.com$255
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,330)
Filter reviews
4,330 results
Traveler rating
1,980
1,660
481
128
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,980
1,660
481
128
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shinjuku station shuttle bus club room minute walk bit dated subway line shuttle service convenient location business district mt fuji narita airport the hotel offers japanese hotels japanese breakfast family mart west exit convenience store
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,523 - 2,528 of 4,330 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This may not be a hip place and looks quite sober from outside as well as inside, but was perfectly suited for my needs. I would not want to repeat all the positive features of the many reviews, so I would summarize some of the positive feats in bullet points:

Good connection to Airport Limousine Bus to Narita airport (door to door, reception can book ticket)

Hotel close to Shinjuku Station (ca. 500m), i.e. subway train connections, shopping, restaurants in all price categories close by. For travellers on a smaller budget this may be important.

Stable WiFi in the rooms is available at a little surcharge and works well, wired internet is free.

Hotel breakfast is very expensive and compared to other hotel chains in Asian metropoles did not meet the standard of others.

Would go there again when in Tokyo.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmdabbelju
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Always dependable. Always comfortable. Always more expensive than I like.
Great reception staff and bell staff.
Location is ideal.
Interent was included for me this time, so I was happy.
Bed was very very comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pine129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

While there was nothing really bad with this hotel, i have never been a big fan. It is some distance from the train station so getting there and back takes more time
The rooms are spacious but missing some basic amenitites which when we asked for them, they did not have them.
On the plus side, the bed was eally comfortable and chandeleer is pretty cool

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colm671
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel has not changed much since the last I stayed. But I was upgraded to a larger room with a nice skyline view and also the park next door. The bed was pretty large and there were too many seats that I did not even use. I guess if I stayed longer, it would have been more homey. Since I had an appointment with a customer at 10AM, I was granted a late check out. It turned out, I did not need to, but it made my schedule less stressed. Overall, same good experience as before.

Room tip: Room rate did not include breakfast nor web access.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betamax12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is exactly what you pay for. A four star hotel that's a little jaded.

The reception staff were very good courteous almost to a fault (it's common in Japan that if you ask for info you get a lot more than you bargained for).

The reception was large and airy and some of the lifts are glass lifts with a view of Shinjuku.

The rooms are typical Japanese small but neat tidy but could do with a bit of an update. The Bathrooms again were quite small but adequate with the obligatory uber technical Japanese toilet which once you got used to them were quite good and can see why they use them.

The TV had a few English speaking channels that weren't repetitive news channels (a pet hate of mine)

The shuttle to and from Shinjuku Station was on time and very useful. The area of Shinjuku is just what you expect of Tokyo.....lots of neon lights sushi restaurants and a few karaoke bars.....but you must visit Golden Gai. A few narrow streets of tiny bars serving no mare than about 10 people with beer and grilled meats. It's mostly for locals only but a few will serve tourists.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 747wade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews