We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Priceline$352
Booking.com$192
Preferred Hotels$202
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,109)
Filter reviews
5,109 results
Traveler rating
2,048
2,174
594
154
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,048
2,174
594
154
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main tower glass court luxe lounge shinjuku station convenience store huge hotel superior room hotel restaurants convenient location narita airport large room busy hotel west exit japanese standards buffet breakfast min walk high floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 5,109 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at the Keio Plaza for 8 nights with my children while visiting Tokyo and we were very happy with our room and facilities.
Location:
the hotel is literally across the street from the West exit (Shinjuku Station). We took the JR Narita Xpress train from Narita Airport to the hotel it was a breeze! Being steps from the Shinjuku station also means easy access to all the different districts/activities Tokyo has to offer. It is also a great location for teenagers with lots of big malls, cool restaurants and arcades. Everything is 5 to 20 min walk from the hotel.
Room:
our room was big enough to fit 3 twin beds (bigger than our twin beds in North America) and we still had space to line up our suitcases on the wall with plenty of room to go by. The room was equipped with a two seater bench and a table, a mini fridge and a kittle. We were on the 23rd floor with a beautiful view of the Metropolitan Building. Bathroom was decent and very clean.
Facilities:
there are approx 6 restaurants in the basement but we did not try any. As for the pool: I took my son to the « Sky » pool on one occasion and was shocked to find out I had to pay 2,200 yen to use the pool facilities; that was one of the biggest disappointment. I would have turned around but it was 45 degrees outside and my son was excited so we stayed and paid the fee. It was such a waste; the pool is small, the pool AND the area around are very dated, and there are no views but a few concrete walls.
Staff:
everyone was very helpful. The concierge made, at our request, dinner reservations for us throughout our stay and the cleaning staff would regularly check in on us toward the end of each day to make sure we were satisfied with the cleaning.

Great convenient hotel for families, I would definitely recommend!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 630izzid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear Guests,

We appreciate your taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback during time spent at the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo.

The Keio Plaza is always attaching great importance on satisfying the needs of our guests and striving to make their stay with us as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.
As you mentioned, even our staying guests are charged a fee for use of the swimming pool.
Although we acknowledge you were disappointed to learn there was a cost to enter the pool, your understanding is kindly appreciated.
We will certainly follow up and do our best to improve on this issue with our management and work on finding an appropriate solution.

We certainly look forward to having you back at our hotel whenever your travel plans call for a future trip to Tokyo.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

This international deluxe hotel offers a high standard hospitality service. The high number of employees makes service efficient. Everyone is on their toes. If you look disoriented, from nowhere there is someone next to you offering assistance. The restaurants are also very good in their own rights. Expensive prices but the quality and service offered go to par. The Sushi was astounding. You can come to this property with just your clothes. Everything else is provided. From ear cotton swabs to pijamas they think of everything, even toothbrush. Never have I seen this before. The rooms in the old building are better than the new South Tower. The location allows for strolling, shopping and other places to eat. Rate varies from 195.00USD plus tax. It's worth it. There are many other services in the hotel for guests convenience.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lourdes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear Guests,

We are honored that you chose the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo amongst the many hotels in Tokyo.
It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest during your recent visit to Shinjuku, Tokyo.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our prime location, room and restaurants.
Your generous compliments are our greatest motivation in achieving a higher standard of service for our valued guests.

The Keio Plaza is always attaching great importance on satisfying the needs of our guests and striving to make their stay with us as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope you will give another chance to welcome you back
to the Keio Plaza Hotel whenever your travel plans call for a return visit to Tokyo.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

Very elegant hotel . Have 7 restaurants and bars and lounges . Provides free shuttle to Disney land . It is centrally located to most attractions . They have Japanese breakfast and also western breakfast. The rooms are big and very good. The hotel staff speaks English. The price of rooms is good. Value for money . Highly recommend for families .

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank wfakhro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear Guests,

We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the many delights/attractions in our vicinity.
It is truly gratifying to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

We greatly appreciate the encouraging comments made in your precious review as well as providing us details of your positive experiences.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back to our property whenever your travel plans call for a return visit to Tokyo.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

Very big hotel in the middle of city. Very nice location near department store. Room size is OK. Very clean. The hotel is very buay though, full of people with tour I think. Overall very nice stay. Will definitely come back here if we visit Tokyo.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 491shellak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for the valuable feedback on TripAdvisor and even more for hearing that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us at the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo.
We greatly appreciate the encouraging comments made in your precious review as well as providing us details of your positive experiences.

In order to satisfy the needs of our valued guests, we at the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo firmly believe in offering
the highest quality of services along with a touch of warm hospitality.

We certainly look forward to having you back at our hotel whenever your travel plans call for a future trip to Tokyo.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

We spent 4 nights here before getting on a cruise. The location was pretty good-near to a major subway stop. Room was fine-hotel was crowded and there were signs up about delays in getting elevators. We found the hotel restaurants to be over priced and rather mediocre. Several nights we were exhausted (from the heat/humidity) and it was all we could do to get to a hotel restaurant-very disappointing. We found a nearby Starbucks and that was where we went for breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reads2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear Guests,

We appreciate your taking the time to provide us your feedback during time spent at the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo.

We appreciate your honest impression about our hotel. The Keio Plaza is always attaching great importance on satisfying the needs of our guests and striving to make their stay with us as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.

Thank you once again for choosing the Keio Plaza Hotel and we truly look forward to welcoming you back to our property on your next visit to Tokyo.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews