We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Tokyo Shinjuku(Nishishinjuku)
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$187
$100
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku(Nishishinjuku)
$181
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$82
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Tokyo(Nishishinjuku)
$353
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hyatt Tokyo(Nishishinjuku)
$458
$398
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $450/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/27
$272
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo(Shinjuku)
$363
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/28
$377
$367
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
60
193
93
23
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
193
93
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowerful watercoffee machine in the lobbylarge cemeteryfull length mirrorhotel room was smallsuperior twin roomwest exitfree wifi is availableback alleyhotel is locatedair circulationfloor spacenecessary amenitiestrouser pressfew minutes walk awaybooked this hoteltrain station
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 384 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2016

This hotel was selected because the group we were traveling with stayed here; it made transfers to the cruise terminal easier for the group. However, we found very comfortable beds, clean rooms, and a very helpful and friendly staff. The location; a very easy walk to the Shinjuku train station/shopping/food was a major bonus. The myriad of eating choices (mostly reasonable to inexpensive) right outside the hotel premises was a foodie's delight. The only inconvenience was the room size, the luggage we brought for a two week cruise made moving around the room difficult. Since we rarely spent much time in the room on this trip, except to sleep, we would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Eunice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-nishi-shinjuku, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2016

What a fantastic review of your recent stay with us at Nishi-Shinjuku Hotel Mystays.
We are pleased  to read that you were very comfortable in your accommodations and had a great night sleep on your recent stay.
But we're sorry that we couldn't prepare to comfortable room for you.
Finally,if you have chance to visit Tokyo again, we hope that you will choose us again. We will look forward to serving you again.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Hotel room very small which is common I guess for Japan breakfast isn't included and limited range of food if you eat breakfast here,,only Japanese on TV..beds very small ,however comfortable for the price and also clean,,walking distance to train stations and Metro,,plenty of shopping also,,

Room Tip: No preference
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-nishi-shinjuku, Receotion at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Dear Christopher F
Thank you for staying with us.
Providing the quality accommodation our valued customers expect and deserve is our primary goal. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
We look forward to the opportunity of receiving a 5 star review from you on your next trip and would like to offer any assistance on your return stay.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

This hotel is located in Shinjuku and is within walking distance of Omoide Yokocho and Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building. Meiji Jingu Shrine and Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden. It is also very close to the nearest station. Shinjuku is the place to stay for nightlife and lots of restaurants. This hotel is reasonably priced but rooms are very small and basic. There is free wifi throughout but access to the hotel is difficult due to stairs and a small lift. There are other facilities available for instance a coffee machine, laundry and breakfast. There are no english speaking channels on the TV. Luggage can be stored if necessary but this is done in reception due to lack of space.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sueTyr62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-nishi-shinjuku, Reception at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Dear sueTyr62 Sama

Thank you for staying with us!
There are plenty of restaurants and bars around here including local Japanese foods so we hope you could try some during your stay.
Thank you for spending your time to write a comment for us, and it would be our great pleasure if we could welcome you again in Tokyo.

Shoko Takaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Nishi Shinjuku Hotel Mystays for four nights and really enjoyed it. The hotel is located in a quiet street close to Shinjuku station. There are many restaurants and shops nearby. Our room was small and clean. It provided everything you need (except space, of course). The staff were friendly, too. All in all, I really can recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Philipp H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-nishi-shinjuku, Receptopm at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Dear Philipp H
Thank you for staying with us!
We’re delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us from arrival until departure.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best Regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Good price, nice location, close to lots of resturants. Quiet with comfortable beds and great wifi. Catered well for English speakers. Included breakfast was fairly uninspiring but good before a day of sight seeing. Would go back.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank MissEm19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-nishi-shinjuku, Reception at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us. Our all staff appreciate your kind feedback and comments. We are truly glad to hear that you would come back here! We hope to see you again soon. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews