We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bar with live music”
Review of New York Bar

New York Bar
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Shinjuku / Nakano / Suginami
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Amazing view and service!! The ambiance is outstanding, we just wanted to have one drink, but ended up staying a good few hours. The bar is expensive but you get what you pay for.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Kikinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 911 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

A very beautiful view.
On the other hand the staff is unwelcoming. It took more than 10 minutes to find us a place while there were several free tables.
And again we had to argue for a place with the view of Tokyo otherwise we were in a dark corner without a view.
Finally, it was complicated to pay each his bill. It was still necessary to argue a long time.
too bad. this place has been made legendary by a movie but I will not come back as there are other bars with a beautiful view of Tokyo. what a desappointment

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank nthjcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattTokyo, マネージャー at New York Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Warm greetings from Park Hyatt Tokyo.
We sincerely apologize to learn New York Bar fell short of your expectations and that you had an unpleasant experience.
Please accept our heartfelt apologies and we will look into the shortcomings which led to your unpleasant experience.
We hope that we have a chance to welcome you back to New York Bar again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Food was amazing. Live band was like a flash back to the 30’s. Crowd was fun and very attractive. Best view innTokyo. Long wait and line for the bar, but you can eat and then stay and have fun...

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank Tblmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Be prepared to wait in a queue to get into this bar. Over 50% of the patrons were there because of the movie Lost in Translation but that was ok. Guests of the hotel get in straight away. Some very "instagram" worthy shots but still a fun experience and worth doing.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 387diannab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

52nd floor location . Made great cocktails esp. Manhattan ; was so noisy, difficult to enjoy conversation .

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank NDF848
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Bar also viewed

Yoyogi, Shibuya
Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku
 
Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku
 

Been to New York Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.