We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Booking.com
$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
CheapTickets$93
Travelocity$93
Destinia.com$140
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,281)
Filter reviews
1,281 results
Traveler rating
288
616
275
64
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
288
616
275
64
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location hot water rooms are small high floor deluxe room japanese hotels stayed nights vending machine jr line shopping exit shinjuku luggage size space heart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 1,281 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed 6 nights in this hotel in late August of 2012. It is situated in a very good location, minutes away from the train station, right above a subway, and walking distance to any restaurant and shopping facility. Front desk staff and bell staff were very helpful in providing a map and information.

The room was very limited in space, but was clean and provided all toiletries needed, hair dryer, refrigerator to keep food/drinks, robe, room slippers. Vending machines full of drinks and snacks were also available on the same floor as our room. Room was also provided with a LAN cable to use with your laptop, and free connected internet service. Free wifi was only available in the lobby (but the service was slow at many times due to other guests accessing it).

Hotel offers a green service in which you may opt out of receiving new towels/toiletries for a minimum of 2 days. In return, they offer a coupon which takes off 500 yen from any purchase made within the hotel (shop or restaurant).

Overall, our stay was very good and I would gladly stay in this hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Leasan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The hotel room was small but quite adequate. If you have a lot of luggage you may find it difficult to stop yourself constantly tripping over it. There were no wardrobes. A few coat hangers and one of those elastic stool things that you air/dry your clothes on. The decoration is of the modern theme. On each floor there are vending machines and a point to charge your pay per view telly. No kettle in the room. You need to collect hot water from a special vending machine.

The views from the higher floors were magnificant. The hotel is located close to Shinjuku train station. Stand with the main entrance to the hotel behind you.......... a massage place (Adult) to your left accross the street and pachinko establishment to your right.

No free internet access in the rooms. Three computers in reception for paid internet. There is free wifi in reception but upon investigation the wifi point does not belong to the hotel. Be careful if you are looking at your bank details online!

Staff speak excellent English. I would recommend this hotel.

Japan ..........see you soon!

Room tip: Views at higher floors are great !
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MuckiandKatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here March 2012. All we wanted was somewhere to sleep as we spent the days and nights out doing all we could in the amazing city that is Tokyo. The rooms are very small however clean. Facilities are grea and the location is fantastic as it is close to Shinjuku station and many shops and restaurants. It is well priced and the service was very good also.

Room tip: If travelling as a couple and you like your sleep, choose 2 x single beds as a standard double in a lot of Tokyo rooms only gives you a double bed wheich if you are like us are used to a Queen or King bed may mean that sleep quality is reduced.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

4 nights in July. I didn't realize just how small the rooms would be. When I reached the hotel they offered a season special which I could up grade the room for 3000 yen extra per night for double the room size no thinking I would need the extra space proceeded too the room it was so incredibly small no room too lay my suitcases flat bathroom was so tiny so I choose the upgrade and it was the best thing I could do. 3000yen is a very small price too pay for the extras I got

Room was adequate too lay the 3 large suit cases flat the bathroom was awesome shower perfe t. Furniture was very modern tv great 1200yen extra a night for wifi well worth it and speeds were good. Smoking room inside a lil weird not used too smoking inside but it was great they had the vents. Bed very comfortable. Toiletries they provided was great. Only thing is no ironing board!!!

Location was so perfect thousands of bars and restaurants just down stairs and a very very short walk too all the stores gucci Louis Vuitton etc trains so easy to access just under the hotel

Staff were very friendly and helpful and house keeping were great. Definetly recommend a stay for anyone if u upgrade the room.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at the Shinjuku Prince Hotel from 21-25 August 2012. This was our third time staying at the hotel. We kept coming back because the price is a total steal for its excellent location. We have never paid more than SGD200 per room at this hotel.

The hotel is located just north of Shinjuku Station, with its insane number of shops and restaurants all around. Shinjuku Station is also the most well-connected station, with trains going to all parts within and outside the city. The hotel itself sits atop a smaller subway station. Even though that's the case, we have had no trouble at all with any noise. Slept soundly throughout our four nights there. It is also just west of Kabuki-cho, the red light district in Tokyo, but we have never seen anything untoward in the numerous times we walked around the hotel at night.

The main lobby of the hotel is at level B1, so it's either a flight of stairs or the elevator down if you have heavy luggage. Checking in was a breeze and polite smiles were freely available. The rooms are small, tiny in fact. The two of us had trouble finding a spot to place our suitcases and open them. But nobody comes to Tokyo to stay in their rooms do they? For a place to come back and sleep, it's perfect. The room was well appointed with all the usual amenities - flat screen TV, safe, empty mini-refrigerator, queen size bed etc. A spray bottle of disinfectant is also very thoughtfully placed in the room for any ... hygiene emergencies. As is the case with all Japanese hotels, it was kept immaculately cleaned and totally spotless. You can tell the fixtures were not new, but they were very well maintained and everything worked.

We had a room on a very high floor which afforded us a view of the magnificent Tokyo Skytree, which was a big bonus. There were vending machines on every floor selling drinks. As we were on a non-smoking floor, there were no machines selling cigarettes. Tokyo was searingly hot in August and the very powerful air conditioning was a really fantastic greeting everytime we stepped back into the hotel.

While we were there the hotel had an eco-friendly program whereby if you asked the hotel to clean your room only on alternate days, you would be given a JPY500 voucher for each day your room was not cleaned. It's really a no-brainer as we have always thought it a waste of resources to change our towels and sheets everyday anyway. We were given two JPY500 vouchers for the two days our room were not cleaned.

This is our favourite hotel in Tokyo and we will keep coming back for sure.

Room tip: Request for a high floor if possible.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews