We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Sheraton.com$140
eDreams
ZenHotels.com$169
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,076)
Filter reviews
2,076 results
Traveler rating
628
980
316
86
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
628
980
316
86
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus shinagawa station japanese garden shuttle service club lounge chinese restaurant the hotel offers quiet location business traveler japanese standards spacious room bamboo lounge gym concierge tokyo jr yen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 2,076 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

You will be hard pressed to find a hotel that provides better and more polite service than this one. I stayed for only one night but it was an excellent stay. As other reviewers pointed out, there isn't much around the hotel but as for the hotel itself, very nice. Keep in mind, Japanese hotels are smoking friendly and have designated rooms and areas for smoking indoors, unlike many US hotels. I don't smoke and was able to get a non-smoking room. It came with fast internet, tv with Japanese channels only, 120v outlet (not 3-pronged so bring an adapter), comfortable bed, and stocked small refrigerator (wet bar). Anything you drink from the wet bar is charged to your room bill - beer, water, soda are all available. The bathroom is equipped with a bidet and heated seat... and you'll have to look for the flush valve... you'll find it mounted to the side of the sink counter. Other than that anomaly, the room is modern, clean and well furnished for work and rest. The view from my 5th floor window was of more buildings - pretty boring. Elevators are quick and required no waiting when I was there. A couple of restaurants in the hotel - one serving breakfast buffet and the other serving food from a menu. It is Tokyo so the costs are relatively high but in line with the competition and area. The staff is superb, speak English, and are exceedingly polite and helpful. Shuttle bus service to area airports is available for a fee - I took the bus to Haneda Airport for 3000 Yen.

Room tip: Be sure to request a smoking or non-smoking room based on your preference.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parusian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Nothing around the hotel at all. Far from the metro station. Hotel has shuttle to Ebisu but not much around there either. The rooms are dated and needs renovation. Staff not overly helpful. Would not recommend.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccandyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Ok. So chill out a minute here. What's the deal with the toilets. I understand its a Japanese cultural thing. I love that culture. Anyone spending time getting the toilets up to par, and putting them in every hotel room, that's my kinda people. Lol.

I'm not telling you specifics. You'll need to check it out for yourself.

This hotel was clean, luxurious, and a real high end operation. But not stuffed shirt.

Service was great. food was great. Several options on food.

A little hard to find if you're not yet Tokyo savvy. I wasn't. Got there eventually.

Rooms were a bit small, but sure for a few Yen, I could have gotten a larger one.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aabadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The location is the biggest issue with this hotel although it does its bets to counter that with good connections via shuttle bus to the rail and underground stations
Breakfast is very good choice between 3 options: I only had two, but they were both good.
The band in the evening was excellent - low key jazz and a great accompaniment to a good conversation.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colm671
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The hotel is located away from downtown areas, nothing much around, Minato location may not be taken as central (in japanese), The Embassy areas are close by but not by walk less than 20 minutes, Roppongi, Shibuya can be reached by subway in 10-15 minutes, Ginza the heart of Tokyo is quite far. Rooms are fair sized but the wood and tiles are ages old, luckily no stink in the bathroom of such old structure and equipment. Very ordinary bathroom, amenities are ok, Few options may have very restricted breakfast not buffet , so watch out when booking. Rooms close to elevators are troublesome with noise of elevators quite annoying even at night. You can hear your neighbors again sleep killer, overall I do not see advantage of staying from any angle unless you have some business nearby. Lobby is nice with garden and tree views specially the changing colors looks pleasant. Overall disappointing from many angles.

Room tip: Better go central, but if have to stay get rooms away form elevators
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iqbal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews