We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/21
Expedia.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/21
Priceline
$61
View deal
Booking.com$134
CheapTickets$69
travelup.com$163
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
110
268
155
48
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
110
268
155
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews osaki station yamanote line convenient location tokyo standards bakso narita airport supermarket harajuku luggage loop meguro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 607 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had to make a last minute booking in Tokyo and this hotel had a reasonable rate and still centrally located. Like other reviewers have commented, it is a large hotel and can be confusing intially to find your way around. Check in staff were friendly and efficient and having been show to our first room which smelt stale, very quickly found as an alternative with no fuss. Rooms had all the standard amenties and the decor was quite old fashioned. There are lovely grounds to walk around and a good sized pool although you had to pay to use it (which included use of loungers, towels for the day) and was very busy with families on the weekend we were there. There are a couple of metro stations nearby and the closest is around 7- 10 mins walk. All in all would consider staying here again.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orangegenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed totally 7 nights in October 2012. The most impressive part is the room size which is quite large compared to other hotels in Tokyo's city center. Highly recommend for travellers who stay many nights in Tokyo and like to feel comfortable in spacious room size. Very convenient location with JR station very near by (Oosaki station). Room rate is also reasonable.
The only one drawback is that, this hotel doesn't provide free wifi in room. If you want to access to Internet, you need to use it from Internet corner and only for 10 minutes per time. Other than that, you have to register with your email address for a longer usage time or pay for it.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DidiV_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Within 3 star budget hotels I have stayed in Tokyo, this place had the largest room in comfort. Though the location is not as good as the places like Shinagawa prince, Royal Park Shiodome and Mecure Ginza, you should be able to find an online deal at $80 -$100 a night and it is definately value for money.

2 min step-free access from JR Osaki station where you can catch Yamanote line, Saikyo line, Shinjuku-shonan line.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 661kennyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very handy - next to Osaki tube with access to central Tokyo. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.
Got a decent deal as we were staying longer than usual
Quiet room - didn't get disturbed once in 10 days
Good room service

Room tip: 7th floor and above to avoid city noise - our room was very quiet
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank and b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The New Otani, Tokyo is one of the biggest hotels in Asia, and one of the best. Even though the place is huge, the service is very nearly perfect. I have stayed there many times and usually arrive there as a first stop on a long trip from the USA.

The rooms are small but provide plenty of comfort. The restaurants in the hotel are varied and the top one is absolutely first class.

I never fail to take some time to walk around in the huge world-class garden in back of the hotel, either. It speaks the word peace and quiet like no other place I have ever been in associated with a hotel. Location is great too. Some times I like to get up really and run around the area, which includes the royal palace if you run far enough!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews