We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
26
5
3
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26
5
3
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ginza line double room swimming pool tokyo standards excellent location walking distance ayala spa beds japan allamanda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 39 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

This was our first hotel on our recent trip to Japan. Having been to Japan before (notorious for its tiny rooms) we were blown away by the size of the room. The quality was also great and it's just around the corner of a Metro station of the Ginza line. Perfect for shopping / sightseeing.
The staff was excellent - even though I must say that's a given in Japan - and spoke good English.
Prices are generally high, but we caught a special offer, making it exceptional value.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank ys731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allamanda-Aoyama, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you so much for your excellent review and comments about your experience. We are delighted to hear you had such great time with us and that our team was able to speak to you in English. Your kind words on our team and stay are greatly appreciated and we have already shared your compliments with them as a reminder of what we do best, we will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Hotel Allamanda Aoyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

The location is good...
We are a Cerulean fan however this year we planned our trip quite late so we ran out of vacant hotels in Tokyo. Searching the net was a blessing in disguise i guess because my husband is a bit picky on where we stay (cleanliness, aircon, location, bathroom, etc). Any and every requests we make is accommodated by their front desk team meticulously and sincerely. In totality their people are very accommodating without any qualms or facial expressions that will make you feel that they are tired of helping you out. Even their taxi getter are very nice. This is what i mean by a accommodation to a whole new level. Their hotel is very beautiful, clean and comfortable...thank you for making our vacation comfortable and easy...

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YettieSpaghetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allamanda-Aoyama, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Allamanda Aoyama , and for sharing your stay experiences with us.
We are very pleased to read that your husband and you had a relaxing stay.
Your kind words on our team and stay are greatly appreciated and we have already shared your compliments with them as a reminder of what we do best, we will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Hotel Allamanda Aoyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

It's 11 in the morning, and there is no option to drink a hot coffee in hotel. Swimming pool and spa was extra charge. There were only one open restaurant, first day i could order the plum wine, but for next five days was "sold out", there was no concierge - only ladies from reception, barely speaking english, werent too helpfull. To get an invoice for stay, was mission impossible ;)

Hotel had a great location, very near to Ginza line, very nice room and tasty food.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank kul_tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allamanda-Aoyama, 支配人 at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us, and for taking your time to share your experiences at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama.
We have to apologize for some inconsistent service and English issue which didn’t meet your satisfaction.
We are investigating all the points mentioned in your review in order to make sure this does not happen in the future again.
As a first step, our management team will make adjustment for closing time between morning and noon in our restaurant.
Again, we appreciate your valuable feedback, and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Tokyo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017

very good location and nice design of the rooms but very poor customer service. it's a 5 stars hotel standards if: you can not get a coffee at 10:00 AM because the cafe is close, you can stay in the hotel bar after 11:00 PM because staff want to close, there is no japanese plum wine (sold out), no concierge, poor english speaking staff at reception and if you need any help able just to print a map from google map. it's a swimming pool but...you have to pay additionally 40 usd every entry...

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank KingaN60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allamanda-Aoyama, 支配人 at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review.
We do sincerely appreciate your kind comments about the design, and our location.
However, we regret to learn your inconveniences you had encountered during the stay.
Rest assured your comments will be shared with in the management team for further improvement to maximize our guest experiences and our management team made adjustment for closing time between morning and noon in our restaurant.
We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again as we would very much like the opportunity in welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Room is really great, big, with shower and bath tub, extra large bed, sofa and huge TV. Worth of it. Very clean, nice towels,
Location is good, near Metro station of Gaiemmae and in a quiet area, not too much traffic or people (except if there is a game in the stadium nearby).
Services didn't met my expectations because to use the SPA must pay over 4000 yens, breakfast is only à la carte (no buffet) and in small quantities (and in my case I asked for tea instead of coffee and they didn't brought the tea... or the coffee) and breakfast costs 2000 yens. I end up using Starbucks in front of the hotel for the breakfast by 1/3 to half of the price...
Overall, I recommend this hotel, but forget breakfast and don't go for the SPA...

Room tip: I stayed at room 210, nice room.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NunoL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allamanda-Aoyama, 支配人 at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Thank you for choosing us as your hotel in Tokyo and taking time to share your experience.

We appreciate your comment about our rooms and location.
We are proud of them.

However we apologize for the inconvenience in our restaurant.
We will discuss your feedback with each section to improve our services.

When you have a chance to come to Tokyo,
it is our pleasure to welcome you again at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews