We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great quick lunch in back streets of Harajuku ”
Review of Harajuku Gyozaro

Harajuku Gyozaro
Ranked #2 of 292 Restaurants in Jingumae
Price range: $7 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

Fun and super packed lunch place in the back streets of Harajuku. Perfect for a quick. no fuss lunch. The gyoza are frozen, but it doesn’t make any difference. They were really good as were the other sides we tried including the cucumber with miso, bean sprouts and cabbage. Would definitely go back if I was nearby again. The only reason for 4 stars is it just i isn’t a 5 star kind of place.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank humdinger777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

This is a very focused restaurant that serves great gyoza, both steamed and pan-seared. The price is very fair, especially for the area. Make sure to get the bean sprout starter, you won't regret it.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank MarkFenrir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

This place is known for preparing the best gyozas in Tokyo, and probably it's true.
We went for lunch after visiting Takeshita Street and we queued for 15-20 minutes I'd say.
The gyozas are spectacular and also that starter which is bean sprouts + mince. Everything was really cheap. The only not good thing is that it's not the cleanest place I've seen in my life though...

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank AlexRNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Took a bit to find this place on the side streets, and everything was in Japanese on the front so I was unsure at first if it was the right place, but the TripAdvisor sticker and photos assured me. The queue was short around lunch time on a weekday. I got fried and steamed gyoza with soup and white rice. All was delicious.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank brittneytabron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

Exactly what we wanted! Love gyozas and this place is great for some cheap ones. We had the chicken broth with rice and gyozas. The portion of rice and soup was a little small but for the price I couldn't complain!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank lillyc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harajuku Gyozaro also viewed

 

Been to Harajuku Gyozaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing