We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet relaxing chic vegetarian restaurant”

Brown Rice by Neal'syard Remedies
Ranked #5 of 291 Restaurants in Jingumae
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $37
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Description: Deliciously vegetarian and authentically Japanese, Brown Rice Canteen has been championing traditional Japanese wholefoods since we first opened fourteen years ago. Our philosophy is to provide simple, authentic Japanese dishes that celebrate the changing seasons in a comfortable, stylish atmosphere. The menu embodies the principles of the traditional Japanese diet of fermented food, mainly miso and pickles, along with tofu, brown rice, seaweed and vegetables. Whenever possible we use seasonal organic ingredients and buy fresh organic vegetables from local suppliers each week. New Years Holiday.We will be close for the holidays.12/30~1/2
Reviewed December 6, 2017

The restaurant is located in Omote-sando, in the heart of everything. The decoration is simple but chic, perfect for lunch.
The food are delicious and we can feel the passion of cooking.
I'd recommend to anyone, not just vegetarian.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AuNgaTing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 94 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Visited brown rice with my family for lunch and was amazed with the incredible food! We ordered the daily special set and the citrus tart for dessert. Perfect for vegans wanting to try local Japanese food!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank SkyeR83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Tucked away on the ground floor on a side street, this place is a lucky find for vegetarians touring the area. While Omotesando is great in general for veggies, most of the places might be hard to find for first visitors to the area.

The restaurant offers a la carte orders but also does the usual Japanese 'set menu' that most visitors will choose.

Good location, friendly service and the staff speaks English!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank gcincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We had the most amazing vegan meal here. Plenty of food served up, so nobody will be hungry. The presentation of the food was just beautiful and freshness and quality just as pleasing. Definitely would recommend having a meal here if you're in the area.....it will probably be the healthiest meal you'll have!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mishky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Great vegan place. More photos and details on the blog - nycbonvivant[dot]wordpress[dot]com. Link in profile.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank thevegetarianvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown Rice by Neal'syard Remedies also viewed

 

Been to Brown Rice by Neal'syard Remedies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing