We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Japanese Elegance Meets Chic Italian Ambiance”

Coconoma Season Dining
Ranked #5 of 199 Restaurants in Nishiazabu
Price range: $0 - $37
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
Description: Coconoma dining room and wine bar offers a selection of healthy Italian based food prepared with seasonal ingredients in a modern setting. Open 7 days a week - breakfast (07:00-10:00), lunch (11:30-14:00), dinner (18:00-25:00 / last order 22:00), use as cafe and bar throughout the day. For private parties, you can arrange a special menu or reserve a private room. Located inside Hotel & Residence Roppongi.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

We went for lunch and ordered from the set menu specials, not a la carte. Our lunches included appetizer, salad bar, pasta, meat/fish entree and desert. There is a drink bar included. We thought the meal was reasonably priced at about 3000 yen each.
What stands out is the decor and the elegance of the service: food items are served artistically on a variety of Italian chic china ware, quite artful, quite special, from jet black to white, from oval to square, from deep dish to flat. I found this quite impressive and memorable. The appetizers were lovely, just a small bite of a nice selection of sashimi and pate, well presented. Soup, salad and drinks are part of the lunch set. I had pork while my companion order fish. Hers was the highlight: served on grapefruit, it was a very tasty dish. My roast pork was good, too, served with savory vegetables. Both of us were served pasta. Hers was a nice tomato based dish; mined was unusual, served in a creamy green pea carbonara sauce. Then the highlight was a beautiful dessert try, on flat china war: a bit of this and that, especially delicious was the cheese cake, but it was a beautifully presented piece of food art. Gorgeous. The entire atmosphere is special, interesting colors, spectacular display mid-room of blue iris. All in all a nice change from the usual ethnic choice. Fusion sometimes works.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davlohrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoppogiHotelS2469, Guest Relations Manager at Coconoma Season Dining, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an excellent review. We look forward to welcoming you again and hope you will enjoy other menu items that change with the season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 36 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2017

I met a colleague here for lunch recently. It was in the perfect location. The inner dining room was excellent for carrying on a business discussion with little disturbance and little chance of being overheard.

We had the business lunch, which included a trip to the salad bar, as well as antipasto, pasta dish, meat/fish dish and dessert. In fact, it was too much food, though all of it quite good. I had orecchiette while my companion had risotto. He had pork medallions while I had fish. Overall we were very pleased with the meal and the atmosphere. I'll be back, but will order one of the simpler lunches next time!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Banda-in-Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoppogiHotelS2469, Guest Relations Manager at Coconoma Season Dining, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this excellent review. You are correct in that this restaurant, especially with the koagari space, is perfect for business meetings. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016

The decor at Coconoma Season Dining is one of my favorite things about it. It's comfortable and eclectic adding to the welcoming atmosphere. The art on display is regularly changed to showcase the work of different artists, which makes visiting a feast for the eyes each time as well.

As for the food, the regularly changing menu always includes unique spins on more familiar dishes, combining Japanese ingredients with those from around the world for dishes you can't find elsewhere. An Italian pasta dish with prosciutto and arugula is transformed into something news thanks to the addition of white sesame. The staff is very accommodating and always willing to explain the dishes. They also don't rush you, which makes it a perfect place to meet in a group for a business lunch or dinner. If you're staying in the hotel, the breakfast buffet also can't be beat.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Petra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoppogiHotelS2469, Guest Relations Manager at Coconoma Season Dining, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to write this review. We are very happy that you liked the decor as it is carefully made to smoothly combine Western and Japanese aesthetic. Please do come and join us for a nice meal again when you can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

I went to Coconoma Season Dining with a colleague and was very impressed. The restaurant's atmosphere is modern Japanese with a holistic natural feel. The space, lighting and background music made me feel relaxed. The food is inspired and very tasty. The dishes are very thoughtful in terms of creativity, taste, quality and choice of ingredients and presentation. The staff speak English and the price is reasonable as well. It's a great place for a business dinner or a date.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AronTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoppogiHotelS2469, Guest Relations Manager at Coconoma Season Dining, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Thank you so much for your excellent review of Coconoma Season Dining. We are so happy you enjoyed your meal and look forward to welcoming you back as our menu changes by the season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016

The menu is not huge, the but the kitchen is on site, and the ingredients top notch. The staff is very friendly, great English (not all but always at least one person.) The food was great, I ate there three times while staying at the adjacent hotel.

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank jessbern1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoppongiHotelS2469, Public Relations Manager at Coconoma Season Dining, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of our restaurant. We are very grateful and happy that you enjoyed three meals with us! We look forward to your next visit and wish you a very Happy new Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconoma Season Dining also viewed

Minato, Tokyo
Nishiazabu, Minato
 

Been to Coconoma Season Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing