We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Hotels.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
FindHotel
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Priceline$52
Booking.com$59
eDreams$59
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
141
227
46
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
141
227
46
9
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 429 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Enjoyed my second stay here... only stayed because I got a massive discount but am glad I did. Amazing for that price in the middle of Tokyo. Room so small though, my feet hit the window area off the end of the bed and very little room for bags. Wifi was good. Bathroom small but efficient. Shower small and ceiling a bit low but water was hot and strong. Plenty of free amenities on offer in lobby including bath salts, etc.
Staff very good, handed me an umbrella on the way out one morning without my asking and indeed I needed it. Seems they are automating the checkin procedure and no longer accept cash for payment. Hope this doesn't mean staff reductions, they were very good.

Akasaka is a good area, convenient and bustling, but not raucous.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank MaikKubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStar739181, Front Shima at Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Akasaka, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Thank you for your staying at Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Akasaka, and sharing your experience here. We are glad you enjoyed your trip this time. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

We checked in and did not like the room they gave us. We requested a non smoking and the room they gave us had a smokey feel to it...The young lady at the front desk worked very hard to accommodate us with a new room. Our room was in the building to the left of the main hotel. The room had a double bed, bath, and separate sitting area. Overall, good value and great location.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onemorechance
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

The room was so tiny it wouldn’t fit two people so we had to put one luggage in the bathroom.
We requested for an upgrade and luckily they had one, but so expensive for Yen35,000 per night , same a s the rate of a 5 star hotel in Tokyo (we were told it depended on the availability of the rooms).My husband did not want to pack and unpack and move so we ended up staying and paying the high price.
The Staff was nice and helpful.The location good, close to the subway and restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Freedom271484
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

The standard double rooms were so small that there was no room at all for a suitcase.
That is not an exaggeration either. Hate to think of what single rooms are like.
Whilst clean and facilities OK it was extremely expensive for Room quality offered.

The cost to Upgrade to Twin room is just another 30% plus....seems fair!!! BS
The accompanying restaurant is excellent choice for SHABU - SHABU Dinner and offers both Japanese and Western breakfasts.

Date of stay: February 2019
2  Thank mickinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel with good value and tasty breakfast provided by what seems to be an established coffee shop chain connected to the hotel. Staff are very friendly (seems to be standard in Japan!) and speak good English. Location is also very convenient for getting to the major areas of interest. Room was a bit small but pretty standard for this price range in Tokyo. Stay here with confidence

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Willncuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews