We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The B Akasaka(Akasaka)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Akasaka Crystal Hotel(Akasaka)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nine Hours Akasaka(Akasaka)(Great Value!)
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$1,267
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Asia Center of Japan(Minato)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveler rating
182
347
78
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
347
78
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walksubway stationdouble roomcanadian embassynice hotelnew otaniginza linehotel roomjapanese hotelsair purifierbars and restaurantsbed was very comfortablelimousine busdecent sizefree internetcentral tokyoquiet area
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 625 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Sweetly service, goods, and good location. The humidifier in the room that is so great for us. Btw, they would receive the packages in the internet. I'll go to Monterey hotel next time. The trip is so good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chiaen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this visit to Tokyo and we are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding our great location, convenient connection to the Tokyo Metro, and breakfast. Thank you also for your comments regarding our restaurants and service which we have share with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a very nice business-type hotel, but it worked great for us tourists too. We had a standard double room, which had all the amenities you'd like in a very small space. There was still ample room for both our suitcases, and we weren't bumping into each other walking around, but roomy it was not. The bathroom was fine, with a normal-sized shower and the typically amazing Japanese toilet. The staff's English was hit-or-miss, but wasn't a problem, and they were happy to hold our bags for us after checkout for our late-night flight.

Location-wise, the hotel was nice and centrally located, about a 10-minute walk to a metro station serving two lines. Thanks to the efficiency of the subway, we never were more than about 15 minutes ride from our destination. There are also many restaurants and bars near the hotel, covering every price range. If we returned, we might look to stay in another neighborhood, but more out of curiosity rather than of dissatisfaction.

Room Tip: We asked for a room as far from the lifts as possible. It was very quiet, which was great, but I believe we did sacrifice any kind of view, as we were in the back of the building.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donovan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this visit to Tokyo and we are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding our great location, convenient connection to the Tokyo Metro, and breakfast. Thank you also for your comments regarding our restaurants and service which we have share with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel is located close to some restaurants and bars. The rooms are, as so often in Tokyo, very very small. The bathroom is OK. But the aircondition too weak, hence very hot for sleeping. I did not try breakfast. Service wwas friendly and efficient. Low price (around 140 EUR/night).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BjoernBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was my first, and it was also the best hotel during my vacation in Japan.
Origininally it is a buisness hotel, so the room wasnt that big (Single room), but it was not tiny, like many other hotels in Japan. It had a desk, a very clean and comfortable bathroom, and I slept very well. Wi-Fi worked without any problems.
The staff was very friendly, they spoke English, and all my questions requests were answered without any problems. The access to the metro was quite good, there are many lines avaible from the Akasaka-Mitsuke station, it isnt that far from Tokyo station.
I had no breakfast and I dont ate at the hotel, I never do, so I cant say anything about that.
But there is one negative point: There was no view from my room, but that wasnt bad, because I slept like a baby. And who wants to stay all day in the room, Tokyo has so much to offer! Room was very quiet and temperature was good.
I would recommend this hotel. It was great.
Arigatou gozaimashita!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cloudi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Monterey_Group, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Cloudi7,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments.
We are grateful to you for your compliments of our service and facilties.

Please accept our apologies for the lack of views in some of the guest rooms.
In a congested area in Tokyo, it is almost unavoidable for the adjacent buildings to be so close to our own.

For your information, on our hotel website we offer the best rates along with various stay plans and detailed hotel information. Please visit the site at your convenience. We now have 18 properties across the nation, all in optimal location.
Thank you once again for your patronage, and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Sincere regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed recently at the Hotel Monterey in Akasaka. We were forewarned of the smallness of the room so it did not come as quite the shock that it would have. We found the hotel to be quite comfortable. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The location is not far from the subway station where the trains will take you to anywhere in Tokyo at very little cost. Lots of bars and cafes in the area but be careful of the "Table Charge" - a cost for just sitting at one of the tables in some cafes - a total rip-off.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikejordan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your positive comments on the Hotel Monterey AKASAKA and are pleased to know that you enjoyed staying with us.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit to Tokyo.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews