We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The B Akasaka(Akasaka)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Akasaka Crystal Hotel(Akasaka)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
$81
$72
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nine Hours Akasaka(Akasaka)(Great Value!)
$50
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$1,263
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Asia Center of Japan(Minato)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveler rating
182
347
78
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
347
78
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walksubway stationdouble roomcanadian embassynice hotelnew otaniginza linehotel roomjapanese hotelsair purifierbars and restaurantsbed was very comfortablelimousine busdecent sizefree internetcentral tokyoquiet area
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 625 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We arrived very early on a Sunday morning and have booked our rooms from Saturday onward to make sure we can just fall into our beds. However, two of our confirmed 4 roomes where not available and the hotel fully booked. It took the receptionist about an hour to find that out while we were standing in the entrance hall. This is not what I call a warm welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crusoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Room Clean and staffs are courteous.
Building is showing its ages. Room carpet shows some wearing out.
Convenient located next to train stations.
Clean and descend food services.

In general, I like the stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank_egtran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Right in the heart of Akasaka and close to the Imperial Palace and Akasaka Palace. Very close to two subway stations so easy to get to other parts of the city. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Great value for anywhere but especially Tokyo. Have stayed here and at other Monterey hotels in Japan and would again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaynePod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Monterey AKASAKA. We endeavor to provide refreshing hospitality to each and everyone of our guests during their stay.
We highly appreciate your comments about our convenient location, which is near the bayside resort line monorail station.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Well maintained, reception staff helpful, rooms clean but small (bed against the wall) though well equipped. The hotel is not as close to the metro as it may lead you to believe - it takes 10 minutes to the trains from the hotel. Plenty of restaurants and night life nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beats21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this visit to Tokyo and we are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding our great location, convenient connection to the Tokyo Metro, and breakfast. Thank you also for your comments regarding our restaurants and service which we have share with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Typically small Japanese room but perfectly adequate and clean. Nice bathroom and very good staff. My only complaint would be the room although a no-smoking room still had a smell of smoke throughout the room which is probably through the air-conditioning system. We found this was not unusual throughout our Japan holiday as smoking is far more prevalent in Japan than in Australia these days.
This hotel is not well signposted at street level and you could easily walk straight past it. Look up for Hotel Monterey Advertising sign at about 3rd floor level and keep looking in the alcoves if walking in from the subway.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews