We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The B Akasaka(Akasaka)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Akasaka Crystal Hotel(Akasaka)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$81
$71
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nine Hours Akasaka(Akasaka)(Great Value!)
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$1,267
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Asia Center of Japan(Minato)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveler rating
182
347
78
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
347
78
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walksubway stationdouble roomcanadian embassynice hotelnew otaniginza linehotel roomjapanese hotelsair purifierbars and restaurantsbed was very comfortablelimousine busdecent sizefree internetcentral tokyoquiet area
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 625 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Location is pleasant if a little quiet - subway within 5 mins walk so from there obviously all of Tokyo is easily reachable.

Rooms are tiny - but this is pretty common. Bathrooms are fine and everything is generally pretty comfortable. TV/entertainment is generally pretty poor with a Japanese language system offering only very rubbish movies indeed, and only BBC being offered as English language tv.

The staff are helpful, and the hotel has a smart appearance. They were able to loan us an iron and board which was of assistance.

Well priced also for Tokyo. We would look around at other hotels when going back but wouldn't be disappointed to end up back here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmrenouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed here for a week. We had a semi-double room which was small but that was more than adequate seeing we only really used it for sleeping in. The staff understand enough english to get by. They looked after our bags on our last day after check-out.
The room was perfectly clean, all amenities were catered for that we required. The bathroom was spotless. The bath deep, if perhaps a little short.
The hotel is a short (5min) walk uphill from the Akasaka-Mitsuke Station, which we used exclusively to get everywhere we needed to get to. In the streets around the station, especially to the west are a good number of restaurants all offering wonderful food at reasonable prices. There is numerous 24 hour convenience stores nearby as well as a 7/11 (for foreign atm use) on the east side of the station (near Hooters).
All in all the hotel was great. The bed comfortable, maybe the TV could have more English content, and the service excellent.

Room Tip: If you're only after a room to use while you are out most of the time sight seeing then this hotel is great value. However if you're a hotel room lounger then this place might be a bit small.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Not much to be complain about, good location, clean hotel, helpful staff, good price. Overall it is a well organized operation located in a good area.

Location:

It is not exactly next to JR or Metro station, but within 5 minutes walk you can reach 2 Tokyo Metro Stops and a bus stop, in 15 minutes you can walk yourself to Roppongi area.

1) The hotel is 5 minutes walk away from Akasaka-Mitsuke Station which is served by Ginza Line and Marunochi Line. It will take you to Ginza, Shinjuku, Ikebukuro and Shibuya without the need to trasnfer.

2) If you walk the other direction, in 5 minutes you'll reach Aoyama-itchome Station which is served by Ginza Line, Hanzomon Line and Oedo Line. Alternatively, you can take the bus right in front of the hotel, it'll drop you off right in front of this station and it cost 100 Yen.

3) The hotel is located in the heart of the banking district, after office hour traffic is very light and the area is generally safe. There is one 24hrs store within 3 mins reach from here. This hotel does not have a over night car park, if you're driving, the nearest car park is about a 10 mins walk away.

Service:

Up to standard Japanese Hospitality. Staffs speaks better English than most hotel I've encountered in Tokyo.

Sleep Quality:

Excellent, comfy bed and quiet. I opted for the Full Double instead of the Semi Double, I strongly recommend against the idea of semi-double if you're larger than average Asian.

Cleanliness:

Can't complain, clean, very clean.

Rooms:

Typical Tokyo room, very small, compact but with everything catered for your stay.

Overall it was a platens stay and I'd recommend it to you.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crossingtheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in mid December. We had a twin room for our 2 sons and a double room for ourselves. The twin room was more spacious and looked out of the front of the hotel to the gardens opposite with skyline beyond. Double room had a view of other buildings including reflective windows! Very clean, comfortable, compact without being cramped, easy access to Akasakamitsuke station on the Ginza line which got us to most of our sightseeing locations, staff friendly and helpful, range of restaurants & cafes withing walking distance. @ about $140 per room we felt it was good value.

Room Tip: The twin room we had was more spacious than the double and had better view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AandRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed here for three nights at the beginning of our trip in September. It was a good stay, clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Nice deep bath :)

This hotel was easy to find, close to the Akasaka-Mitsuke Subway station, which is a short ride from central Tokyo on the Marunouchi Subway line. On the subway line you can go straight to Shinjinku without having to backtrack through Tokyo. We didn't try the hotel restaurants, but there was a lot of nice places to eat just down the road (and great Sushi!), a Starbucks for our coffee hit and even a McDonalds round the corner if you want one.

They had BBC on the TV which was good for english speakers, but it randomly had some programs over dubbed in Japanese and some that weren't. It was a bit confusing.

Overall, this was a great start to our stay in Tokyo. Good value (the rooms were small, but I don't think that is uncommon for Tokyo!) It was a quiet area, which suited us, as it meant we could escape the craziness of Shinjinku etc.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank t_tomarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews