We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$263
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$263
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$210
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/21/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com$213
CheapTickets$263
eDreams$213
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,788)
Filter reviews
2,790 results
Traveler rating
1,941
622
137
48
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,941
622
137
48
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roppongi hills french kitchen oak door mori tower the club lounge shopping mall high end night life locker room excellent hotel sushi roppongi station fitness center concierge staff mt fuji luxury hotel convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 2,790 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2019

Great customer service. The location is great as there is a lot to do in Roppongi and the metro is close by which gives easy and cheap access to all the tourist areas. There are a number of restaurants close by including many in the hotel with kid friendly options. We tried a couple and were very happy. Will stay again!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank SajidWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GH_Tokyo_Marcom_MH, Manager at Grand Hyatt Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear SajidWanderlust,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Tokyo!

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a positive review here.

We are glad that you are satisfied with our level of service and benefited from our convenient location at the heart of Roppongi with subway stations just minutes away by walk. As you have correctly pointed out, our restaurants in the hotel not only offer dynamic cuisine and excellent dining experience, they are also attentive to the “junior gourmand” as they are as important as the adult gourmand to us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in your next visit to Tokyo.

Best regards,

Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Beautiful hotel with super helpful staff and in a great location. The facilities including gym were also great, especially pool and the gym. Ate at a few of the restaurants too and all delicious. Will be back

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank stonecraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

The hotel and staff are first class. I enjoyed the Club King Room and access to the Club lounge enhanced our stay. Amazing breakfast and evening cocktails. Don't miss the spa and pool. They are one of a kind.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank breekie2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GH_Tokyo_Marcom_MH, Manager at Grand Hyatt Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear breekie2019,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Tokyo.

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking your time to write a positive review. As you have brilliantly pointed out, Nagomi Spa and Fitness features a unique red granite swimming pool and illuminated whirlpool bath, which are well loved by members and staying guest. Moreover, their treatments embody traditional Japanese restorative methods and renowned spa products perfect for both women and men. Should you have time to visit next time, we would recommend nail treatment by our award-winning nail technician, too!

Once again, we appreciate you taking your precious time to write about us. We hope we could have the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Once again the Grand Hyatt Roppongi, Tokyo has exceeded expectations. From registration through checkout the stay was flawless. Whether breakfast in the member lounge or room service with impeccable speed and politeness, the service and attitude were “ichibahn” as always. See you there next month.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jet46319306844
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GH_Tokyo_Marcom_MH, Manager at Grand Hyatt Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear Jet46319306844,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Tokyo!

Thank you very much for your continuous patronage and we appreciate for taking your precious time to write about your positive experience with us. We are very glad that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay and that you are satisfied with our level of service and culinary offerings at the Grand Club Lounge.

We look forward to serving you again later this month.

Best regards,

Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Miki really went above and beyond to accommodate a group of 10, including late check out and adding welcome notes and gifts to make the stay special. The club breakfast was delicious every morning. Rooms were large and blackout shades divine for the jet lag.

The spa, pool, hot tub, and massage chairs were amazing! I did share with the spa manager that I wish they would give the "Japanese" rules for the inner spa a bit more clearly (no clothes allowed) as I wasn't sure as a Westerner.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank wandersmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GH_Tokyo_Marcom_MH, Manager at Grand Hyatt Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear wandersmuch,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Tokyo.

Thank you very much for your taking your precious time in sharing a positive review here. We are very glad that you are satisfied with our level of service, culinary offerings at the Grand Club Lounge and the facilities in the guest room. We appreciate your remarks about the dress code in the spa area and will make sure that actions to be taken to avoid misunderstanding in the future.

Once again, we are thankful for choosing to stay with us and your valuable comment. We look forward to the chance to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews