We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$262
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$213
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Trip.com
$210
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$262
CheapTickets$262
eDreams$213
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,791)
Filter reviews
2,791 results
Traveler rating
1,942
622
137
48
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,942
622
137
48
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roppongi hills french kitchen oak door mori tower the club lounge shopping mall high end night life locker room excellent hotel sushi roppongi station fitness center concierge staff mt fuji luxury hotel convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 2,791 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

OK, it is expensive, but worth any Dollar you spend. Located perfectly to reach nearly any sightseeing spot you like, even by walking. Metro to any destination is located just around the corner. So you may spend more for the accommodations, but you spend less on taxi or any other fairs.
Lot‘s of restaurants, bars, expensive, cheap and easy, casual all at walking distance.
Equipped with all amenities you could enjoy a relaxing visit in this busy town.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Sasloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

I was here for business in offices attached to the hotel. It is unparalleled to be able to easily walk from the hotel to the office and back. The hotel is lovely with nice shops and restaurants. There are many dining options at different price points for If you are a car enthusiast, there is never a shortage of expensive, and rare cars in the parking area. It is a lovely place to stay in the Roppongi area - a high end experience. When we travel to Tokyo, we always prefer to stay here.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

You cannot find a hotel with better service. The front desk staff and concierge staff treated us like royalty. Traveling to a foreign country can be difficut when you don't speak the language. They made it so much easier. The rooms were clean, comfortable and modern with high end tech. I was very impressed and would stay there again in a heartbeat. Special note: If you do go ask Atsuko Ichimura to help you at the concierge desk. She is amazing!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GH_Tokyo_Marcom_MH, マネージャー at Grand Hyatt Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Dear Laura G,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Tokyo.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to learn that you were fully satisfied with our services and facilities, especially the front desk and concierge staff. We will be sure to share your warm comments with our team as it will motivate them to continue providing the same quality and level of service in the future.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic review. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Super comfortable hotel. Great location and excellent service. I had booked two rooms and was able to add two rollaway beds for my family. Subway is just a 3 minute walk. No need to look elsewhere and just book this hotel. I had booked using my Hyatt points and definitely got my points worth for my money.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank sioeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GH_Tokyo_Marcom_MH, マネージャー at Grand Hyatt Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Dear sioeng,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Tokyo.

Thank you for your continued patronage and for taking the time to share your kind comments on TripAdvisor. It is delightful to know that you were impressed with our facilities, convenient location and the level of service provided.

We also deeply appreciate your strong recommendation of our property to other reviewers. Your inspiring words definitely encourage us, and we will keep working to improve our services and facilities even further to better serve you on your next stay.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Hyatt Tokyo very soon.

Best regards,

Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Treated with care from the moment I arrived. The pool, sauna, and hot/cold baths were very nice and recharged daily there. Diverse selection of high quality restaurants and bars. Very central location in Roppongi Hills.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank JeffK1817
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews