We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$263
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$263
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$210
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/21/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com$213
CheapTickets$263
eDreams$213
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,790)
Filter reviews
2,790 results
Traveler rating
1,941
622
137
48
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,941
622
137
48
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roppongi hills french kitchen oak door mori tower the club lounge shopping mall high end night life locker room excellent hotel sushi roppongi station fitness center concierge staff mt fuji luxury hotel convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 2,790 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2019

You cannot find a hotel with better service. The front desk staff and concierge staff treated us like royalty. Traveling to a foreign country can be difficut when you don't speak the language. They made it so much easier. The rooms were clean, comfortable and modern with high end tech. I was very impressed and would stay there again in a heartbeat. Special note: If you do go ask Atsuko Ichimura to help you at the concierge desk. She is amazing!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GH_Tokyo_Marcom_MH, マネージャー at Grand Hyatt Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Dear Laura G,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Tokyo.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to learn that you were fully satisfied with our services and facilities, especially the front desk and concierge staff. We will be sure to share your warm comments with our team as it will motivate them to continue providing the same quality and level of service in the future.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic review. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Super comfortable hotel. Great location and excellent service. I had booked two rooms and was able to add two rollaway beds for my family. Subway is just a 3 minute walk. No need to look elsewhere and just book this hotel. I had booked using my Hyatt points and definitely got my points worth for my money.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank sioeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GH_Tokyo_Marcom_MH, マネージャー at Grand Hyatt Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Dear sioeng,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Tokyo.

Thank you for your continued patronage and for taking the time to share your kind comments on TripAdvisor. It is delightful to know that you were impressed with our facilities, convenient location and the level of service provided.

We also deeply appreciate your strong recommendation of our property to other reviewers. Your inspiring words definitely encourage us, and we will keep working to improve our services and facilities even further to better serve you on your next stay.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Hyatt Tokyo very soon.

Best regards,

Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Treated with care from the moment I arrived. The pool, sauna, and hot/cold baths were very nice and recharged daily there. Diverse selection of high quality restaurants and bars. Very central location in Roppongi Hills.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank JeffK1817
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

Easy access to other parts of the city by subway and foot. Mall attached to the hotel gives plenty of food options without having to leave the property. Staff is friendly. Rooms are modern and clean. Only downside is the gym is super small and has the feeling of being inside a bunker.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Erroin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

We were stayed for 1 week at this end of June. We always experienced great stay at Grand Hyatt Singapore so we would like to try Grand Hyatt Tokyo this time.
And we will never regret it at all. Before arrive there, we send the team regarding our late arrival and it is very well responded. The room was ready when we were arrived around 12 midnite and even the pocket wifi we ordered already placed well in the room. The twin room was spacious (specially in Tokyo) with 2 double bed, well equip and modern, yet the air conditioner was still too cool for us and the next day the portable heater has been sent to our room. The entrance of the room are dark when we turn off the master light and we provided with the standing lamp to solve the darkness. A very high standard of house keeping team (no noise at all, even when cleaning the room beside us), all the amenities well refilled, the room very clean, the bedsheet like new everyday (we request for two days changing), very smooth and clean. In one of the night around 12 AM, there was loud music noise from the room near to us like having party and we reported to the duty manager Mr Reo Kikuchi and it very well handle directly plus a very polite note in the morning for an apology. And the next day afternoon followed by the visit of Mr Masaaki Kitano special to met us also for apologies about the noise plus the cherry on the plate and 1 box of chocolate the next day.
We truly amazed with all the staff politeness and sincere which make us highly appreciate and welcome.
Definitely will stay here for our next trip without any doubt.
But the buffet at French Kitchen need more international food and the dinning at Shunbou was great.
The hotel link to Roppongi Hills mall, with all the branded shop and lots nice restaurant around just few step walk.
The metro line Odeo (to Shinjuku) and Hibuya (to Ginza) just in 10 minutes walking distance.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lilis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattTokyo, Manager at Grand Hyatt Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear lilis2014,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Tokyo.

Thank you very much for your continuous support to Grand Hyatt and for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback on your week-long stay at our hotel. It is only through detailed feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve our level of service.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and impressed by the service in particular by our housekeeping team and duty manager, and benefited from our convenient location near the subway and Roppongi Hills. We are also thrilled to learn that you liked your experience at Shunbou. Rest assured that we have shared your comment on menu option to The French Kitchen for consideration in the future.

Once again, it is our honor to welcome you at Grand Hyatt Tokyo during your last stay, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,

Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews