We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hard Rock food - but very expensive”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #12 of 1,570 Restaurants in Roppongi
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
Description: Hard Rock Cafe is a global phenomenon with 185 cafes that are visited by nearly 80 million guests each year. The first Hard Rock Cafe opened on June 14, 1971, in London, England, and from there the brand has expanded to major cities and exotic locations around the world.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Service was very slow. Aside from that - the food was fine - basic hard Rock menu. All was good - but at twice the cost for similar food elsewhere. You come here because you want to go to the Hard Rock - not looking for great food or service.

They were out of the "local" burger special by 8pm. Salmon was good as was the pulled pork sandwich. My daughter got her Hard Rock shirt (expensive as well) and experience which makes it worth it.

If you are just looking for food - there are better places at better prices in Tokyo for burgers and such.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded April 11, 2017

Hello Travels-with-Michael!
Thank you very much for dining and shopping with us and also your honest review.
We appriciate your valuable opinion. Makiko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 141 of 584 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Hamburger was wonderful!
I like the design and atmospher. We had a great moment , and nice music, litle bit too loud

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank bruno c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded April 11, 2017

Hello Brunotokyo!
Thank you very much for dining with us and your comment:)
We hope to serve you again someday soon!! Makiko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Quite close to Roppongi station, just behind the corner. Fast service and really friendly staff. Food was also good. Special thanks to Maiko!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Joonas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded April 11, 2017

Hi Joonas L!
Thank you for your visit and nice review!
We hope to serve you again and let me share your comment with Maiko:) Makiko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

Both the kids (6 and 8) have inherited a love of rock, so we usually have to go visit a HRC to find a Gene Simmons picture, or Dave Grohl plectrum 😁
It's standard fare, not the cheapest, but you know what you're gonna get and you get to eat a burger, or steak and rock out for an hour
If the kids are happy, mum n dad get to relax for a while

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded April 11, 2017

Hello Rich M!
Thank you very much for dining with us and taking your time for a wonderful review:)
We are glad that you all had fun!! Looking forward to serveing you again!! Makiko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

Good place to eat. You get the same food wherever you are, so the standard doesn't change. I enjoy the food at these places so this gets a very good rating from me. Not for everyone if you don't like fast food style places or loud music. Staff were extremely friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndrewKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded April 4, 2017

Hi! AndrewKen
Thank you for visiting us and taking time for a nice review!
We look forward to seeing you again! Keep rocking:) Makiko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.