We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,944)
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveler rating
1,106
667
125
29
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,106
667
125
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungetop floorjacuzzi tubcorner roomshiba parkzojoji templepremium floorprince parksubway stationbreakfast buffetseparate toiletminute walkexcellent hotelfree shuttlean amazing viewlarge roomnarita airport
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Highrise hotel, surrounded by small park (with temple/shrine) makes for a room with a view and easy place to stretch your legs. Large rooms (especially for Japan), speedy telecom, and access - via underground passage - to a number of convenience shops and facilities. Helpful concierge. Staff seem to have good conversational English, at times, even a sense of humor.

There's a similarly named hotel (same chain) near by, be sure your taxi understands "Price Park TOWER"

Only the dining facilities seemed a bit short of convenience: the breakfast are has a strict cut off time - perhaps not the best thing given number of jet-lagged visitors from outside. Price was well within reason vs more standard Western hotels in Tokyo (Hyatt/Hilton, I am talking about you!)

Only caveat: Lightly attended Gym/Health club is reached by mall, carries an extra 2200Y daily charge. However, it is clean, offers additional spa service, and is better equipped than most hotel gyms.

Lower level of hotel ongoing maintenance (October 2017), but in typically Japanese way, with minimal noise, dust or general inconvenience to customers.

Room Tip: There is an upgrade tower - not sure the charge. My colleague was given upgrade, I wasn't ;(
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blue_No2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prk-mpr, 支配人 at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Thank you very much for staying at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo. We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your evaluation.
We are pleased that the room size was sufficient and the staff's response was in line with your expectations.
We deeply appreciate the valuable opinions we received, such as breakfast hours, and we will strive to improve our services so that each of our guests can enjoy a comfortable stay.
Again, thank you for your comments. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
CS promotion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Last night of a 15 day Japan tour. Just what I needed to unwind before returning to real life. Hotel provides a shuttle bus from and to the subway which was very convenient. For a solo traveler I was very pleased with the security measures to access room elevators. Some of the elevators are glass enclosed and the interior views of tower were great. The views of the park, temple and tower from the room were superb and the lit up tower at night was a bonus. The attention to detail is remarkable right down to electrical outlets in the safe. Robe, pajamas, high quality beauty supplies, newspaper, etc. provided Downside was that you have to pay extra for the hotel spa facilities but with the bathroom being at a spa level it was not a big loss. Jacuzzi with a view! Breakfast was excellent. Depending on the purpose of your visit, the traffic in the hotel may be disconcerting to some. Being from a big city it didn't bother me. Service is good but not as personal as in some of the other hotels I stayed in during my Japan stay. Again, matter of choice. With those caveats in mind, I recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susana100_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prk-mpr, 支配人 at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Thank you very much for spending the last night of your Japan tour at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo. We appreciate your comments about your experience.
We are pleased that the room we prepared was in line with your expectations and that you were satisfied with the security measures and the views. We are always striving to improve our services so that each of our guests can enjoy a comfortable stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
CS promotion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Let's put it this way, my bathroom seemed larger and more luxurious than some apartments I've been in... just a slight overstatement. My bathroom and bedroom also had a view of Japan's Tokyo tower (Eiffel knock off), but still spectacular at night from both the bathroom and the bedroom windows.

Indulged in a sushi dinner at The Prince's sushi HAMASHIBA restaurant. The tender tuna morsels were exquisite - the best sushi I've ever had and I've eaten a lot of sushi.

For travel and foodie adventures near and far, visit onthelooselive.com.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank onthelooselive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prk-mpr, 支配人 at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Thank you very much for your patronage of The Prince Park Tower Tokyo. We would like to express our appreciation for your kind evaluation.
We are pleased that you were satisfied with your room and that it met your expectations. We are also truly pleased that you enjoyed your sushi at our restaurant.
We are always striving to improve our services so that each of our guests can enjoy a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your comments. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
CS promotion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We got a spacious three bed-room room. All three beds were single. Tea making facilities were good. Concierge services were excellent- taxi stand was within the hotel premises. The hotel had been recently renovated and the bathroom and toilet were separate. The toilet was fitted with the latest Toto automatic neo toilet.!

Room Tip: Higher floors give better view
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank corfumumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prk-mpr, 支配人 at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Thank you very much for staying at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo. We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your comments.
We are pleased that the rooms we prepared were in line with your expectations and that you were satisfied with the staff's response. We are always striving to improve our services so that each of our guests can enjoy a comfortable stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
CS promotion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Service and hotel absolutely impeccable.
Check-in is done seated at a desk, unless you are on a Premium Club floor (29-31) in which case you are escorted to the lounge on the 32nd floor (the premium room elevators can only be accessed by key) where you are greeted by staff and escorted to a seat in the lounge that has breathtaking views of Tokyo Tower, a park and the city. You are given a drink and offered food while your check-in is handled. A staff member returns with your keys and a list of all the Premium floor benefits which include: breakfast (cooked to order eggs as well as buffet) /light lunch/ evening heavy appetizers.an awesome array of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks that are available when the lounge is open. The food was the same every single day so it got a bit old after four days but it was all consistently good.
You can choose to have breakfast in any of the hotel restaurants. There are dedicated elevator entrances so the folks in the restaurants know you are a Premium guest.
One room service meal each day off a set menu, free use of conference room, members only spa/fitness access, discount on laundry, free shoe shine, hotel car (BMW) to take you anywhere up to 10 km from hotel. We used this service twice and it was a nice benefit.
Our room itself was on the 29th floor with a King bed. An unbelievable view of Tokyo Tower and surrounding area. The bathroom area can be closed off via sliding doors as the sinks and dressing area, toilet and tub//shower are all in separate rooms. Note-the shower is next to the tub in an enclosed room so as you shower you stand on the floor next to the tub with a floor that has a drain in it.
A few small annoyances: There was no where to hang towels so you need to drape them over the tub-seems odd at a hotel of this caliber as does the severe lack of drawer space. There were only two very, very small drawers. One of which had pajamas in them so that seems odd.
Daily turn down service and ice delivered to the room, standard amenities (slippers, razors, brushes, etc...)
Location is not prime bit it is close to a subway stop. Absolutely loved this hotel and would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgalAvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prk-mpr, 支配人 at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Thank you very much for staying at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo. We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your taking the time to write down your impressions of our hotel. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed the Premium Floor facilities and services.
Again, our appreciation for your detailed comments as we are always striving to evaluate and improve our services. We are looking forward to greeting you again if you visit Tokyo in the near future.

The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
CS promotion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews