We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,954)
Filter reviews
1,954 results
Traveler rating
1,109
671
128
29
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,109
671
128
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge top floor jacuzzi tub corner room shiba park zojoji temple premium floor prince park subway station breakfast buffet separate toilet minute walk excellent hotel free shuttle an amazing view large room narita airport
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 1,954 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here a 2nd time this past March ('14). Found it the same as the first: perfectly delightful, esp. for a big businessmen's hotel. The staff is typical Japanese: courteous beyond reproach, helpful and in English too, accommodating to your every need. The rooms are spacious and include all the usual deluxe accoutrements: valet stand, kimonos, deluxe toiletries, ultra-deluxe hands-off toilet, shower, separate tub, etc. All clean as a whistle. I found day cleaning and dry cleaning to be cheaper than most hotels and perfectly efficient. They attempt to help the environment by offering a $10/day rebate if you don't need new sheets every day. This rebate can be used in their restaurants (4 I believe) or even their sundry shop for incidentals...really a smart and helpful idea. The hotel is convenient to 2 subway lines, sits in the shadow of the Tokyo tower amid a park setting, most unusual for a Tokyo hotel. All in all, a great, reasonable ($200+) place from which to visit Tokyo anytime of year.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. The ones facing the Tokyo Tower are abit pricier because of the fantastic view. Corner rooms very large and of course provide the best views of all.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j92037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in Feb and found it fine. Swimming pool is NOT for kids so a massive disappointment - adults only. Rooms are comfy and spacious. Breakfast is fantastic and hotel has a shop to buy last minute necessities. A short stroll to Akanebashi station, it's not the most prime location but is right next to Tokyo tower (the bar is fab and the best for this view) however ask for rooms facing the tower otherwise the view is the hotel reception taxi rank.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Mia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very nice modern hotel with spacious rooms, balconies on some and very large bathrooms (separate bath and shower). Beds were very comfortable and service quite good. Location is about 1km from nearest jr line though a local line is a bit closer, there is a regular hotel shuttle bus that's free and runs until about 9pm. I've stayed in a few different parts of Tokyo before but will definitely stay her again if prices remain consistent.

Room Tip: The two x single beds room is cheapest and the single beds are very wide, more like double beds so if your a relatively small person, they are more than adequate. Also one side of hotel has full views of Tokyo tower which is amazing lit up at night, worth asking for. Some rooms also have balconies but view is not so great that side.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We visited Tokyo on holiday a few weeks ago and a friend who had stayed here on business recommended this hotel to us. Since Tokyo is so huge there isn't really a central location to stay in but this hotel is close to 3 underground stations and we found it very easy to navigate to everywhere that we wanted to go to . There aren't many restaurants close by and the hotel restaurants are quite dear (specifically beer and wine) but I was very happy with this hotel and I thought that the rate that I got ( through tripadvisor) meant that I paid about two thirds, possible half, of the price of an equilivent London hotel.

Room Tip: I had a corner room which overlooked Tokyo Tower, which was rather special.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights as park of a Japan Deluxe Tour package. Our family was traveling with several others, in late March. We arrived after 8pm to discover a COOL room, which is fantastic, since most hotels in Japan do not turn on the A/c at that time of year, much less do it before you get to your room. We were so pleased with our room, which had a spectacular view of the Tokyo tower, and we also found that we had a view of the shrine behind the hotel as well. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was excellent and clean, and the room was nice and quiet. There was even a nice futon/sofa we were able to fold out for our son. In the morning, we had an excellent breakfast at the hotel restaurant on the upper floor, overlooking the cityscape below. The food was delicious and plentiful, and top notch service. As part of the tour package, we were only in our room from 8pm to 8am, so we didn't get to explore the rest of the hotel's facilities. We had a nice stay, and would recommend this hotel again. A side note, as an English speaking traveler with only 3 months of Japanese lessons, I found that the amount of Japanese that I had was enough to get us through. All of the staff was polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for the view of the Tokyo tower!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemooniris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews