We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,944)
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveler rating
1,106
667
125
29
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,106
667
125
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungetop floorjacuzzi tubcorner roomshiba parkzojoji templepremium floorprince parksubway stationbreakfast buffetseparate toiletminute walkexcellent hotelfree shuttlean amazing viewlarge roomnarita airport
Filter
Updating list...
715 - 720 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We chose this hotel because it was in the right district and it turned out to be just great. Within walking distance to the Ginza area and both railway and metro very easy to reach.The hotel had a shuttle service hourly to the train station.The grounds are part of a beautiful temple and the Tokyo Tower is across the street. The hotel had a special on and even with the cost of breakfast at $nz50 per person we thought it was good value.We spent a week and could have stayed longer.The only negative was that the restuarants(not breakfast) did not have a non-smoking area. this meant we were unable to try the food offered of an evening.The staff were great and overall Japanese people could not have been nicer.The spa and pool were an add on but that maybe because we had a special rate.

Room Tip: we had a corner room and it was a good size and a great view
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mochaTePuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Having stayed here several times over the past several years, it now feels like a home away from home. It is not decadent luxury. Rooms are very comfortable, well maintained and spotlessly clean. The jetted bathtub is wonderful at the end of the day. I always request a non-smoking floor, and I have never noticed cigarette smoke when I've been there. Staff is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The small shop in the lobby has useful collection of necessities and gift items. Lobby bar serves a nice variety of light meals (but it is hard to avoid the cigarette smoke there sometimes). Breakfast coupons can be used in a few different places, including the Japanese restaurant downstairs which serves delicious meals.

There are a couple of subway stations nearby, but yes they do require a 5-10 minute walk, but it's a great area for wandering. Taxis stand ready at the hotel entrance. The nearby parks are great for some outdoor quiet time in the middle of the city. Zojoji Temple next door was once the Tokugawa Family temple and mausoleum for several early family members. The temple gate was constructed in the early 1600's.

Room Tip: I've stayed in the basic rooms and the more expensive rooms. Very little difference, but the higher levels do have more spectacular views. Ask for a room with a view of Tokyo Tower.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank japantravelteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel twice for the past year while on business in Tokyo, and I really enjoy this hotel for its great rooms, service, and location.
Last time I was upgraded to a big room with the great view of Tokyo tower in the Preferred wing of hotel, and it was great. Also don't miss stopping by the Sky Lounge, which is on the 33rd floor, for a drink and/or meal with a great panoramic view of Tokyo.

Room Tip: Preferred wing of hotel rooms have great view of Tokyo Tower!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShahramMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Japanese service is unparalled. From the moment I stepped into the hotel until check out, I had experienced nothing but excellent service. The room was well appointed, large and very comfortable with a great view of the tower. Located near the subway and JR lines, with shuttle service if you do not wish to walk. Loved the electronic toilet and bathtub even had jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kakijalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Airport limousine bus stops right in front of the hotel. Check-in was a breeze. Breakfast vouchers explained with Thanks. Hotel room in-room wifi = front desk lending you a wifi router. Simply plug and use.

Room and toilet are spacious for Japan standards and luxurious. Clean. Bed is comfortable. Bath towels thick and clean. Shower water pressure is one of the best, ever (for me).

English language paper at your door every morning.

Breakfast on the 33rd floor with a view to die for. Breakfast each morning was about 90% same items. Small changes here and there but you'd only notice if you eat the salads and fruits. Service is very attentive. By the way, if you overslept and wake up lunchtime. You can still use your breakfast voucher for lunch for up to 2,500Yen. If your lunch cost more, just top up with cash.

You can/ must book your airport limousine bus trip back to Narita at the hotel lobby a day before departure to ensure a seat. Best to catch the bus 4-5hrs before your flight. < i am not kidding you.

I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m36705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews