We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
13
27
17
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
27
17
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay complimentary phone hamamatsucho station haneda airport robot proximity fridge suitcases monorail reception tv lobby tokyo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2019

The location of this hotel was perfect for our trip to Tokyo, with lots of conveniences and transport options nearby. It was particularly easy to get to from Haneda airport. I was very grateful for the complimentary phone with local plan and data to stay in touch with other friends and navigate the city when we were out.
Yes the rooms are small, but the description was accurate. They had an airy feel and we could still spend some time in the room to relax. A block away, in the World Trade Building, is an observatory deck, well worth a visit on dusk.
Staff were most helpful when we arrived in the morning to store our luggage for the day before the automated check-in.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shar7546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hennnahotel-Manager, 支配人 at Henn na Hotel Tokyo Hamamatsucho, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Shar7546
Thank you very much for using the strange Hotel Tokyo Hamamatsucho. I am very glad that I enjoyed the observatory of the trade center building at a superb view point other than Tokyo Tower, making full use of the accessibility of our hotel. We are happy to help you with a little fun even with a handy free lending service and a mailing service in advance when you travel. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you again for Shar7546.
Manager Nakamura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is near from Hamamatsucho Station and near to Asakusa Line. Makes it perfect for a stay if you're flying from Haneda Airport. The Hotel is very clean but not very big (common for Japan) , great Plus is the LG Styler for refreshing your clothes with steam.
Around the hotel are different restaurants, bars and shops. We recommend to try out Nikuman restaurant (a very highlight on our trip)!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bonifaz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hennnahotel-Manager, 支配人 at Henn na Hotel Tokyo Hamamatsucho, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Lino,

Thank you very much for staying at the strange hotel Tokyo Hamamatsucho.

The hotel has excellent transportation access, as well as restaurants, drug stores and convenience stores in the surrounding area, making it an extremely convenient location.
All rooms are equipped with the LG Styler, which removes dust, sweat and odor from the room, which will make you feel comfortable going out the next day.
We will strive to further improve our services in the future.

We look forward to your continued use of Lino.

Manager Nakamura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

Clean, well located (many transportation). No staff at the welcome reception, but humanoid robot in the lobby. Avoid the breakfast in the irish pub, and go @le pain quotidien, 10 min walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Pierreesmerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hennnahotel-Manager, マネージャー at Henn na Hotel Tokyo Hamamatsucho, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Dear Mr./Mrs.Pierreesmerian

Thank you very much for choosing Hennna Hotel Hamamatsucho for your stay in Tokyo, and for taking the time to give us your valuable comments.

We are very glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location.
Also, if you have a chance, I hope you will enjoy eating at the Irish pub.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel if your travel should bring you back to Tokyo.

Manager Nakamura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

If you don't mind a room with just enough room to squeeze your suitcases open and jump into bed, then this is the place for you. The bed was super comfortable, the wifi was great and the TV was absolutely massive and came with chromecast so no need to attempt to decipher Japanese TV shows, you can just watch whatever you want from your phone OR from the complimentary phone that is given to you with the room. It was super handy as a back-up to carry with us during the day and you get free calls in Japan and surrounding countries. The room also came with a free-standing steaming machine by LG, which, admittedly, wasn't really useful for us casual tourists but would come in handy on a business trip. It's in a very convenient location 5 minutes away from Hamamatsucho station that's on the JR Yamanote line (perfect for Rail Pass holders). Plus, you are close to a Lawson and 7-Eleven as well as a Denny's restaurant that is open late in case you return from your travels late. Although a lady had to come out and check us in because the robots didn't manage to (probably because we weren't Japanese nationals and needed a proper human to confirm we were in the country), overall the hotel is superb value for money.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hennnahotel-Manager, 支配人 at Henn na Hotel Tokyo Hamamatsucho, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019


Michelle K,

Thank you very much for staying at the strange hotel Tokyo Hamamatsucho.

Above all, it seems that you have spent the hotel life comfortably using the recommended service chomecast of our hotel and smartphone handy that can make free calls very well.
Thank you very much for your valuable comments on this busy day.
We look forward to seeing you again from Michelle K.

Manager Nakamura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

Check-in was quick and easy. The hotel is just like the pictures and very clean. The bed and pillows are comfortable, I love the blankets and the AC is amazing. Breakfast line was well organized and tasty.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Karissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hennnahotel-Manager, マネージャー at Henn na Hotel Tokyo Hamamatsucho, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Dear Mr./Ms.Karissa R
Thank you very much for providing your comments.
We are pleased that you were satisfied with your most recent stay with us.
Our goal is to provide clean comfortable and affordable accommodations, at the same time as delivering exceptional customer service.
We want you to know that we value your business, and hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Best regards,

Manager Nakamura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews