We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$278
Hotels.com$276
CheapTickets$276
eDreams$278
Priceline$278
Orbitz.com$276
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,737)
Filter reviews
1,739 results
Traveler rating
1,265
295
83
52
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,265
295
83
52
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar park hyatt beautiful hotel imperial palace mini bar modern design tower view soaking tub lounge area sushi restaurant guest rooms japanese style mori tower the ground floor luxury hotel high end tavern
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,739 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019

I'm a globalist with Hyatt and this is by far (and away) the best Hyatt property in the world. Rooms are amazing..the atmosphere is relaxing, service second to none. If you are looking for a hotel in Japan ..this is a no brainer.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ThisistheCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazTokyoToranomon, General Manager at Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear ThisistheCHI,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and for staying with us at Andaz Tokyo. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback, and are pleased to have provided a relaxing and memorably visit. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share with our entire team here to help maintain our services. Should you require any support with your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us, it would be our pleasure to assist you. We look forward to welcoming you for a stay in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ross Cooper
General Manager
Andaz Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Stayed here for a week, and absolutely loved it. The hotel is on the top floors of a 50 storey mixed use building. Amazing views. Very classy decor, perfect combination of traditional Japanese and ultra modern Western design.

Absolutely flawless, polished perfection levels of customer service.

Exceptionally well thought out rooms, with dressing and living areas that are both ultra elegant and well appointed, but very practical and sensible.

Lots of storage area for luggage and clothes, that make you feel it's your own apartment, rather than a hotel room.

Generous size pool and gym are top notch.

The hotel doesn't charge for soft drinks and snacks, neither in the room nor in the lounge, and this is a really welcome perk. Really sets the hotel apart from others that penny pinch.

Overall, a superb hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazTokyoToranomon, General Manager at Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear George Y,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and for visiting us at Andaz Tokyo. We are delighted to hear about your time with us, and are pleased you enjoyed the modern Japanese décor, spacious guestrooms and complimentary refreshments. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your comments with our entire team here to help maintain our services. Should you require any support with your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us, it would be our pleasure to assist you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Ross Cooper
General Manager
Andaz Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

The design of the hotel is really beautiful. Not just another ‘plastic’ hotel, but done very well with great details and materials.
We had a small suit with 10 meter of windows from floor to ceiling. An amazing view both at daylight and night time.
The suit was as a small apartment with great look and design.
Location is really good. Walking distance to central Ginza in a few minutes.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank 376andersg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazTokyoToranomon, General Manager at Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear 376andersg,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and for visiting us at Andaz Tokyo. We are pleased to hear about your stay, and are glad you enjoyed the design of our suite room, views of the city and convenient location. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team here to help maintain our services. Should you require any support with your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us, it would be our pleasure to assist you. We look forward to welcoming you for a stay in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ross Cooper
General Manager
Andaz Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Our stay at the Andaz Tokyo was absolutely amazing. The design and detail of the hotel and rooms were stunning and we felt completely relaxed. It felt intimate and exciting and represented a beautiful side of Tokyo. The guest room was beautiful and very comfortable! We were upgraded to a room with a better view on arrival and were so thankful! We could see the Sky Tree and gardens from our room. The view was stunning as was the dark wood in the bathroom area. It was very relaxing and we greatly enjoyed the signature scent of Summer Bamboo. The whole room was spacious and the large tub in the shower area was just like a spa. We loved the feeling of arriving on the 51st floor for check in and lounge area, it felt very exclusive and welcoming. We also enjoyed the pool and spa area on the 37th floor. The infinity pool and the carbonated pool were extremely relaxing.

The food and drinks at the Andaz Tokyo were delicious. The same attention to detail put into the design of the hotel went into the food and drinks. Even the food and drinks offered during cocktail hour were special. The food and drinks at the Andaz Tokyo were delicious. The same attention to detail put into the design of the hotel went into the food and drinks. Even the food and drinks offered during cocktail hour were special. We had amazing drinks at The Tavern lounge and enjoyed a wonderfully fresh fruit trifle. We went to the bottom floor and purchased delicious pastries from the Pastry Shop. We enjoyed drinks and small bites from the Rooftop Bar, the signature Gin and Tonic was especially delicious. The breakfast buffet was amazing and the mango juice and banana waffle were favorites. The most memorable meal was the Saturday brunch at the Tavern Grill. The room they reserved was intimate and had a stunning view. The choices of endless starters, mains and the dessert table were all delicious and it was hard to choose. The asparagus starter and porkchop main were mouthwatering. We upgraded the steak dish to the sirloin and it was one of the best from our Tokyo trip. The dessert table was filled with delectable, handcrafted treats and I couldn't get enough!

All of the staff were very friendly but we'd like to highlight Thomas at The Tavern who assisted us during brunch and Mizuki who helped at the luggage counter on the 1st floor. They were both extremely accommodating and had outstanding customer service. Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazTokyoToranomon, General Manager at Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear ashelayg,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and for visiting us at Andaz Tokyo. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and was able to experience the different areas of our hotel including the pool at AO Spa, Rooftop Bar and Pastry Shop. We appreciate your comments about brunch, and will be sure to share your feedback with Thomas, Mizuki and the rest of our team here to help maintain our services. Should you require any support with your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us, it would be our pleasure to assist you. We look forward to welcoming you for a stay in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ross Cooper
General Manager
Andaz Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

If you’re booked into the Tokyo Tower view rooms, it is probably one of the best breathtaking viewing points from a hotel in the city. Stunning.

Interior and room layout is spacious, beautifully furnished, well stocked minibar and amenities. Snacks, water, coffee/tea and soft drinks are complimentary. Housekeeping are meticulous and show a great attention to detail in the cleanliness of the hotel.

Gym is well equipped. Good lounge with complimentary drinks and canapés at cocktail hour.

Breakfast buffet is probably one of the best I’ve eaten in Tokyo, serving plenty of healthy options including multigrain rice, perfect onsen egg, mackerel, and the Ikura is delicious. There are also great Continental breakfast options as well. Brown rice option with the room service menu.

Train station is a bit of a walk, especially if you’re catching the Chiyoda line.

My only issue in terms of service is:

- Concierge: I asked for a restaurant address to be kindly written in Japanese for a taxi driver as too often, halfway the taxi driver may ask for the address again. The concierge said, “The Bell Desk downstairs speak English, they can tell the taxi driver for you.” In all honesty, most Concierge would just write the address and not be lazy about it.
- Concierge: Asked to call a restaurant to confirm a reservation and to kindly leave a message in my room with an update. He insisted I wait for him to make the call even though I told him I’m running late. It’s not a big issue but it’s small service issues which shouldn’t happen with a Concierge at a luxury hotel.
- Taxi Stand: most hotels have a separate line for hotel guests, Andaz only have one line shared with the Mori Toranomon Hills building. Therefore, as a hotel guest you may have to wait a while sometimes for a taxi.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will definitely return. The service issue is something I just find quite surprising as most luxury hotels in Japan exude great hospitality and you’d never have to ask twice for something.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Su-AnnKhaw15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazTokyoToranomon, General Manager at Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear Su-Ann Khaw,

Thank you very much for your comments and for visiting us at Andaz Tokyo. We are pleased to hear about your stay, and are glad you enjoyed the guestroom design and amenities, complimentary offerings at Andaz Lounge and variety of options at our breakfast buffet. We appreciate your comments regarding our concierge, and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team here to help improve our services. Should you require any support with your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us, it would be our pleasure to assist you. We look forward to welcoming you for a stay in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ross Cooper
General Manager
Andaz Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews