We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,696)
Filter reviews
1,696 results
Traveler rating
913
580
137
34
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
913
580
137
34
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south wing main building orchid bar mid century embassy area classic hotel james bond japanese service health club hibiya line impeccable service rooms are spacious business center japanese style quiet area hotel guests an excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 1,696 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

It's a very nice hotel with great service. The staff are exceptionally polite. The only downside is that it's fairly expensive. It you want something nice, want to relax, and have plenty of money, it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed for 5 days on business.it was a good experience. hospitality and service at it's best.
from my arrival to my departure the service was excellent. I requested a room in the main building on my arrival. As there was no standard room available, I was upgraded to the Comfort floor.Room was quite spacious overlooking the entrance and side garden. Excellent bathroom with a wonderful power shower with side jets. It was as good as a Jacuzzi. Wonderful!!
Room service was very prompt, breakfast menu excellent but pricey
The location good in a quiet area close to 3 Subway stations.
There are many restaurants bars and a shopping arcade in the hotel.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: request a room in the main building
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelvalIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel is very historic in the sense that it has hosted many important people throughout its history. It is slightly dated in its time but has been kept in great condition. I can't say enough how great the service at this hotel is, the culture mostly is the same way everywhere you go but it feels different here. The hotel layout has two main buildings which are connected with an underground sub level, each of these buildings has some stores and services on site. The restaurant and bar list is too much to list here but there are several great options throughout all areas of the two buildings. Be warned that smoking is still popular here in the culture and occasionally I could smell smoke in the hallways and common areas. Although my room was not listed as non-smoking I could not smell any residue that someone had smoked here. This hotel is across the street from the US Embassy, some great restaurants across the street at the Arc building and great walking distance to the Roppongi District.

Room Tip: Stay in the South Wing
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 38allovertheplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Kings, Queens, and Presidents, have stayed here. You will experience the renowned Japanese hospitality even before you step into the grand lobby. Beautifully decorated hotel in the heart of Tokyo.... and right next to US and other embassies. Okura offers several international restaurants, numerous unique boutiques, and a superb Spa. You are within reasonable walking distance of the Tower, Castle, luxury shopping, and any type of food you desire. Just check-in and let them spoil you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SH_PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed at the Okura for business for 5 nights. It was a wonderful expeirence. The hotel had a 60s modern feel. The rooms were very nice and comfortable and the staff service absolutely impecable. I was sad to leave!!!!

My room came with breakfast and that included a nice room service western breakfast of eggs, toast, coffee and juice. It was served in wonderful style with silver chillers and basket warmers.

I would love to stay here again. Also, it is in a very convenient location to the subway.

The spa was very nice. We did the nature court package with two mini treatments. It was a great experience and one of the best facials I have had in a long time.

One tip: Food and wine is great but VERY pricey in the restaurants and room service. I actually got some of the wonderful prepared meals from the Camilla cafe for dinner, $10 or so US and they were so good!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandMinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews