We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Rakuten Travel
$190
Booking.com
$169
Fully refundable before Fri, Oct 6
Agoda.com
$101
Fully refundable before Fri, Oct 6
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
97
124
20
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
97
124
20
5
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 250 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2017

We stayed in this budget hotel for 2 nights and it totally served our purpose. Being right at the edge of the famed Tsukiji fish market, it means we don't have to put in too much effort to visit early in the morning. While the room isn't big, it was adequate and we were able to fit in 3 luggages (1 big, 1 medium and 1 small). There is no room cleaning done but they change towels daily. As we were only staying a couple of days, that didnt bother us at all. The hotel is also near several metro subway stations (tsukiji station, tsukiji-shio station and ginza-higashi) We were able to take a train directly to the hotel from Haneda airport. At such an affordable price, I highly recommend it to everyone.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

One of my favorite places to visit is the Tskuiji fish market and this hotel sits right on the edge of it. Less then 2 blocks from the train station and some of the best sea food in the world this hotel is perfect for those on a budget. It’s clean, and comfortable. Size isn’t real big but enough. It’s one of my go-to hotels in Japan.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank lanait2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

This is your typical Tokyo budget hotel. Bed and linen is comfortable and clean, the toiletries are plentiful and the staff are friendly.
As with most budget hotels in Tokyo, the bathroom feels similar to one you'll find in a static caravan but that is standard for this sort of budget. Its a shame there was such a huge desk in our room as it was unnecessary and without it, it would have felt pretty spacious. There is no maid service, so don't expect to have your bed made, but they do replace your linens. The air conditioner wasn't great and lacked instructions which wasn't too much of a bother this time, but it would be in the hot summer months.
As many people have said, it is in an excellent location for the fish market but I wouldn't stay here again. The market is very much something you do in the day unless you want to queue at 2am to be one of the lucky few to watch the Tuna sale (I think they only allow 60 people in). At night there isn't much nightlife so I preferred staying in nearby Shimbashi for budget and evening entertainment.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Stayed the first 2 nights of our trip to Japan. While a basic and somewhat no-frills business hotel, I appreciated the clean bathrooms, kitchenette and washer/dryer in the room. An excellent location to the fish market if you're planning to go to the tuna auction. I loved that if you get up at 7 AM, the food stalls are already open and it's outside your hotel door. One of the best and varied breakfast I've had as one can eat ramen, sushi and street food snacks by 9 AM. Subway station was less than 5 minutes away. They provided you a sachet of detergent to use for the washer/dryer, allowing me to have fresh airplane clothes for my flight out.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nuasette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Stayed for 4 nights. Arrived at 10am and staff were very helpful, did paperwork and took our bags while we went off sightseeing, when we arrived back at 5pm our bags were already in our rooms which was great!

We were in a residential double, small but bigger than I had expected, plenty of room for two of us. Good size double, table, arm chair and dining chair, desk with safe and large tv on wall. Humidifier, washer/dryer with free powder (extra powder 30¥) electric hot plate, microwave, kettle, 2 plates, mugs glasses and cutlery, knife, pan, washing up liquid etc. As you enter the lift there are freen newspapers, razors, sponges, q tips, toothbrushes and tea etc if you have left anything behind. Free coffee in the lobby, ice machine and bending machine.

Bathroom well equipped, Japanese toilet with heated seat and washing functions, hairdryer, shower and bath. Large bottles of hand soap, shower gei, conditioner and shampoo. Plenty of towels and 2 dressing gowns. Although there seems to be a lot of angst on trip advisor about the cleaning policy we found it to be superb. The only thing you have to do is make your bed! The cleaners come in and empty the bin and change your towels and dressing gowns each day. One day we left our do not disturb signs on while we were out ans when we returned there was a large canvas bag hanging on the doorhandle with clean towels and dressing gowns, which was actually much more convenient than the 5* hotel we stayed in later in the week.

Great location, very easy and about half an hour from Haneda airport on the Hibya line. Tsukiji tube station much easier that Higashi Ginza as it is smaller and there are less steps and under ground walking! 10 minutes walk from Ginza station and the shops. 2 minutes walk to Jonathan's for a western breakfast or Dennys is 5 mins walk near the Tsukiji tube station if, like me, you are travelling with a teen who prefers pancakes tomsushi for breakfast. 1 minute for lovely fresh sushi from the market! Literally step out the hotel and you are in the outer market, fabulous selction of fresh sushi, grilled tuna on a stick, enormous oysters, fruit kebabs, fresh fruit and veg, cakes, a lovely local grocers which sold everything under the sun, lovely stalls selling china and chopsticks. Lawsons store two minutes away with snacks, ready meals, toiletries etc. Post Office 5 mins away. Really great area.

Reception staff very helpful, checkout simple and they happily looked after our bags on checkout.

Super stay, excellent value for money and would definitely recommend!

Room tip: Residential double great value.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank BerkshireWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews