We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,000)
Filter reviews
3,000 results
Traveler rating
1,515
1,190
224
57
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,515
1,190
224
57
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshimbashi stationfish marketwalking distancegreat hoteltsukiji marketexcellent locationmassage chairjunior suiteginza districtconvenient locationfamily martbusiness tripchinese restauranthaneda airporteasy accessmodern hotelhamarikyu gardens
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 3,000 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

We stayed in the Royal Park Hotel for five nights at the start of our honeymoon. We have previously stayed in the Park Hotel nearby but thought we'd have a change.

The hotel is stylish and well-located, being walking distance to numerous metro lines that will take you anywhere around the city. A ten minute walk north past Shimbashi station will also take you to a long, vibrant street full of restaurants and bars of all varieties which is definitely worth a look in the evening.

There are restaurant options in the hotel, including a nice but overpriced Chinese restaurant we tried on our first night. The hotel bar features a great view, but the 'happy hour' didn't make me particularly happy when the only beer option was a bottle of Asahi for over £5.

As for the room itself, we stayed in a high double room which was clean and modern with a great view of Tokyo Tower. Unfortunately this was easily one of the smallest rooms we have ever stayed in. Like most foreign tourists, our visit to Japan would take us all around the country so we had two fairly large cases. There was nowhere to put anything and the room looked like it had been ransacked within about five minutes.

Finally, I think we made a huge mistake. After 20 long hours of traveling via a connecting flight, they didn't offer a congratulations at check in like the other hotels. Assuming they had forgotten, we entered our room a bit disappointed. There was a bottle of red wine on the table but no card except a generic one welcoming us, so I assumed we would have to pay for it as if it was a mini-bar item. Having read other reviews, I think this was a freebie that we did not consume! If only we'd known. Now I feel like an absolute fool. Perhaps the card should have been clearer, or perhaps I should have drunk first and asked questions later.

This is a good hotel and a strong choice for Tokyo, but you may want to reconsider if you have a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WelshTom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

This hotel is a business district of Tokyo which is 24 floors above the station which is only two stops to the main Tokyo station and easily accessible by train to wherever you wish to go in Tokyo. Right below the hotel is the Carretta Shiodome which is a many storied arcade packed with many restaurants. Great place to eat. At the moment there is an amazing Xmas light show set up in the plaza outside the Carretta, worth a look if you are in Tokyo before Xmas.

The reception staff are friendly and pleasant with enough English to be understood.
Our room is on the 36th floor but not facing the Tokyo Tower but is light and airy and looking across many tall buildings to the distance. We had booked an economy double so was not surprised the room is small but the bed is at least a queen size and very comfortable with nice linens. The bathroom is a good size and super clean with lots of "goodies".

Would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Try for a room overlooking the Tokyo Tower, it also looks out to Mt Fuji
Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Abdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the hotel was enjoyable for, We liked the location very much, it was so convenient as I was right above the shiodome station. The hotel is modern and has a good ambience. Staff were polite but that goes for most of the Japanese we encountered in Japan, they are so polite and gracious.My main complaint would be when I reserved the room, it indicated a queen bed but when we got to the room it was just a double bed. So was very very disappointed with that. At least the rooms were pretty spacious for a hotel in Japan. This hotel is also very close to Ginza.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank TinaMGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

What kinda premium hotel doesnt offer room service?? Yeah this was my first. A shocker of sorts.
Staff n rooms are excellent. Kudos to Asian hospitality.
The bar is good. Located in a good area with good restaurants & few shops.
Hotel starts from the 24th floor.
Spa is quite good also

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank AshGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Standard rooms not that big, but that explains the relatively modest prices, at least compared to the well-known 5-star hotels in Tokyo. An empty fridge in the room and no room service. The gym is rather small as well with 2 bikes, 3 threadmills and some weights, no dressing rooms or sauna. The breakfast buffet is OK, but it can be rather busy and cramped and if you prefer a few slices of bread with cheese or ham you are out of luck, there is only confiture and cheesespread. Convenience store and a 24-hours Kinko's at the base of the building. The main big plus of the hotel is its location: monorail connection to Haneda Airport and Oedo line station right under it and a 5-minute walk to Shinbashi station for various lines (Yamanote, Ginza, Toei Asakusa lines and even Shinkansen trains). The Tsukiji fishmarket is only a short walk as is the Ginza-district with its abundance of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joost P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews