We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Japanese magical cuisine”

Kikkoman Live Kitchen Tokyo
Ranked #14 of 140 Restaurants in Yurakucho
Price range: $93 - $139
Neighborhood: Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Reviewed January 17, 2019

I am crazy about Japanese creation for any kinds of food so this is the right place for me. And I have to say I wasn't disappoited at all. Delicious creative and beautiful !
New metropolitan Japanese style cuisine (Only one course menu available . )

Definitely will come back.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Robotokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2018

Newly opened just a month ago, I was invited to discover the latest in terms of japanese cuisine… and Excellence. And I was totally seduced!!!

The concept is easy to catch: access to the restaurant from 6:30 and 7:00, after booking of course. No need to come after, because because of the concept itself…

Nothing visible from the outside, it’s in a basement, not far from Ginza crossing. You first walk into a concept store dedicated to the Art of Cuisine, with authentic kitchen wares, wood bowls, traditional Japanese china… But once you are entitled to go beyond the beautiful wood wall (in fact a hidden door), there you discover… the kitchen; facing it, the tables where you will sit and dine for the coming 2 hours. It’s not cosy but but contemporary. No official dress code, but better to be elegant, the concepts and diners deserve it, and the clientele is taking care. We are in Japan !!!

Welcomed by a glass of champagne, you rapidly jump into the Excellence… when the chef (celebrity) takes the floor and starts explaining his inspiration, his selection, his love for this ingredient rather than that, the story of the region etc… While cooking in front of you, he talks to the guests about emotion, jokes about life, love or politics, advises his team, gives a help, shows the way.

We eat, drink, enjoy, laugh, we all forget about time, we all live this precious instant with pleasure, without retenue.

The day Chef’s selection was from Kyoto, the wine from the sommelier (breathtaking Gevrey Chambertin, among others….Congratulation Sonoko San !!!)…

I do recommend and recommend again. One of my best this year !!!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank laurentt27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kikkoman Live Kitchen Tokyo also viewed

 

Been to Kikkoman Live Kitchen Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing