We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Palace Hotel Tokyo(Marunouchi)
$837
$469
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$554
$324
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $412/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$273
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$525
$454
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $511/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$245
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$443
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$444
$238
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$201
$123
Trip.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveler rating
900
167
52
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
900
167
52
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationsmall hoteltwo queen bedsone bedroom suitenarita expresscorner roomoffice buildingsmall lobbylevel of servicefloor to ceiling windowsfish marketboutique hotelginza districthotel serviceimperial palaceoutstanding servicemeet and greet
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017

I experienced the high level of service of Four Seasons Tokyo well before we arrived. It was impossible to purchase tickets online for Disneyland Tokyo from outside Japan and concierge bought them for us in the shop in Tokyo. I also requested them to make Japanese restaurant reservations for us and they book one with Michelin star (Ginza Okuda) which was phenomenal and one with amazing city view (Kozune, at Park Hyatt) where both the food and service was excellent. The people at concierge desk I was communicating with were Misato (Suzuki), Akhil (Tiwari) and Xing (Huang). The hotel itself also has a great restaurant where we had dinner on the day we arrived to Japan. We also had breakfast there on each morning and could enjoy the bird's view of the Shinkanzens passing by. Whether you want to discover Tokyo by public transport or taxi, the hotel is well located as it is next to Central Station. Ginza district with all the shopping options is also very close. One day, one of the hotel employees walked to the station with us to help buying train tickets and explaining which route to take (sorry for forgetting his name). The rooms are sufficiently big and clean. Check in was smooth and when I wanted to give tip for bringing our luggage to the room the hotel employee (again, sorry for not remembering his name) told us that it is not customary in Japan to give tip at hotels, restaurants and taxis and they are perfectly happy with an "arigatou" (thank you). This attitude, the politeness and kindness of Japanese people marked our whole journey in Japan. We definitely would return!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank ZoltanLengyel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHMarunouchi, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear ZoltanLengyel sama,

Thank you for your recent stay and taking time to give us your feedback posted on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to learn that your experience with us had started before your physical arrival and it was positive. Our concierge team is happy to receive such a nice comment. Also, I am happy to know that you enjoyed our location, hotel facilities and food at MOTIF. There are much more things to do and places to visit in Tokyo and beyond. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our little hotel in the not too distant future. Once again, thank you and domo arigato gozaimas.

Sincerely,

Takuya Kishi
Hotel Manager
takuya.kishi@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

The quality of chopsticks are not good. The PS-3 machine crashed several times during our stay. All the staff are enthusiastic, helpful and nice. We are grateful to the female staff who escorted us to the Tokyo station, helping us with the tickets. However, she is obviously not familiar with the kiosk machine and we almost cannot get on the train in time. It's not her fault, but I hope there is room for improvement.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank pochienw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHMarunouchi, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear pochienw sama,

Thank you for your stay with us and taking time to write your comments about your experience on TripAdvisor. I have shared your comments with our team for continuous improvement, including chopsticks, PS-3 and our station assistance. Thank you for your comment about our staff. It is always great to have such a nice comment our staff. Once again, thank you and domo arigato gozaimas. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our little hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Takuya Kishi
Hotel Manager
takuya.kishi@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

and one of the best fourseasons we've stayed. staff service is warm and personalized. room is very comfortable. Not a lot of choices for breakfast but each meals were properly made. My children liked the mixed juice! Truly luxurious hotel. We should go back to this hotel once a year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank 772shinichim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHMarunouchi, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear 772shinichim sama,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to give us your feedback posted on TripAdvisor. We are very happy hear that you and your family had a great time with us and you enjoyed our service and the mixed juice at MOTIF. There are much more things to do and see for your family in Tokyo and beyond. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little hotel in the center of Tokyo in one year. Once again, thank you and domo arigato gozaimas.

Sincerely,

Takuya Kishi
Hotel Manager
takuya.kishi@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Love the hotel. One of the best hotel I've stayed in Tokyo. Very kids friendly. Crib is provided and the room is child proof. Excellent service, fast, efficient and tentative. Staff are all very caring and personal. Nice room layout and super clean. Excellent location.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHMarunouchi, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear P T sama,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to give us your feedback posted on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear that you and your family had a great time with us, and especially you enjoyed our service and room products. There are much more things to do and see in Tokyo. We love to welcome you and your family back to our little hotel in the center of Tokyo in the not too distant future. Once again, thank you and domo arigato gozaimas.

Sincerely,

Takuya Kishi
Hotel Manager
takuya.kishi@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here with my niece as part of her 16th birthday trip.
There is not a thing I would change about this hotel. For me the key differentiator at nicer hotels is the people working there. Everyone we came into contact with was very friendly, efficient and went above and beyond what you would expect. The first example was after a getting to the hotel we wanted a casual lunch as we had reservations for a nice dinner. One of the staff actually escorted us to the mall and explained what each restaurant did and his recommendations. Our niece really wanted Japanese pancakes and he found us a spot that made her very happy.
This will be my hotel of choice for future Tokyo visits.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHMarunouchi, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear David T sama,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to write your comments about our little hotel. I am glad to know that you and your family had a fabulous time in Tokyo and with us. Also, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our personal service. We love to have you and your family back to us in the not too distant future. Once again, thank you and domo arigato gozaimas.

Sincerely,

Takuya Kishi
Hotel Manager
takuya.kishi@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews