We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
60
274
165
29
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
60
274
165
29
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hiroshima station nice gift shop selling point breakfast provided convenient location en garden close proximity luggage storage japanese hotels train noise decent size high rise few minutes walk eating places decent hotel japan trip guided tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 534 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

We are so very pleased with the Hotel New Heridon. It's located just a few minutes walk from the train station but that is not the only reason we like it so much: friendly & professional staff dressed impeccably; our room is spotless; the sheets are crispy fresh; the breakfast buffet is delicious! I would go back in a "heartbeat."

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルニューヒロデン, Reservation Clerk at Hotel New Hiroden, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Thank you for your staying at Hotel New Hiroden.
And we recieve your great comments.
We are looking forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017

This hotel has a great location within walking distance of the train station, many stores, restaurants and entertainment centres - including slot machines. It is a 13-storey hotel, and doesn't mind admitting that on the elevator display. Of course, with it being close to the rail station, you can expect that if you keep your window open at night, (almost a must in warm, humid weather) you will hear the trains moving. A streetcar line runs between the hotel area and the large covered market.

The room provides all the usual and necessary conveniences with two wide single beds that are very comfortable. As had become expected in |Japan, the pillows were textured, with one side being hard, and the other being very hard. The bed linen was excellent, and the towels and facecloths were good, but not plush. The usual amenities were available - a tea station with several options, toothbrush, hair brush, disposable razor, kimonos and slippers, hair dryer, shoe horn, clothes brush, iron board, shoe shine cloth, telephone, and radio built right into the night stand. A small fridge was provided, and was situated in the ante-room where there was also good closet space. There was a flat-screen TV, but we had no English channels to watch. Wi-Fi was available and free.

There was excellent shower pressure. As usual, the toilet had the bidet and washing options with heated seat. The taps on the sink worked backwards, so had to be pushed up to turn off. We thought that the shower tiles could use a good scrubbing, as you may see in the picture. Otherwise, the room was well-appointed.

Our biggest complaint was the lack of room temperature control. A room sign stipulates that they manage the temperature.

Upon check-in, we were required to show our passport, and they took a copy. As well, we had to fill out a form, though we were part of a tour group.

The hotel has breakfast provided - Western buffet (Flower) on the first floor, and Japanese options (Kasuga) on the second floor. There is also a dining room on the main floor by the reception area, as well as a variety of snack and souvenir items for sale. The hotel is a big supporter of the Hiroshima Carps, as there was an endless variety of Carp items for sale, great marketing for the local baseball team that has been on a winning streak (11 straight!).

Room tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel should be quieter.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluePointer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルニューヒロデン, Rservation Clerk at Hotel New Hiroden, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for your staying at Hotel New Hiroden.
And we recieve your comments.
We are looking forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Just a few blocks from the train station and right along the river, this hotel is affordable, clean and comfortable. The rooms themselves are rather old-school but that's part of the charm. This hotel is very suitable for families. We had 4 adults and 4 children and we easily fit into two rooms. The staff was easy and accommodating.

Be aware that you will hear the trains around 4:00 am but it isn't overwhelming.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Annie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルニューヒロデン, Reservation Clerk at Hotel New Hiroden, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Thank you for your staying at Hotel New Hiroden.
And we recieve your comments.
We are looking forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

New Hiroden is nearly 40 years old and seems to aged not to well. Window seals are non existant, so cold air rushs in and you get the full benefit of the train and car traffic.

Beds are a bit jumpy and the room is everything but spacy

Best thing of the hotel is the restaurant for dinner. It's really good and for a hotel restaurant with reasonable pricing

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Folmian Reo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルニューヒロデン, Rservation Clerk at Hotel New Hiroden, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Thank you for your staying at Hotel New Hiroden.
And we recieve your comments.
We are looking forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017

The hotel is located near the Hiroshima station, so it's so convinient to go around the Hiroshima city and and walk in the city.For exemple, the Shukkei-en garden is not sofar from the hotel. The breakfast is not so bad. The room is a little bit small but neat. In the morning, the noise from the cars going through in front of the hotel is slightly heard. The price is reasonable.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherpa806243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルニューヒロデン, Reservation Clerk at Hotel New Hiroden, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Thank you for your staying at Hotel New Hiroden.
And we recieve your comments.
We are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews