We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
108
240
74
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
240
74
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall train station osaka castle hear trains jr line recommend this hotel location was perfect great access shower head ice machine hotel is located mini fridge few minutes walk would stay here again hotel room convenient store noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 442 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2019

Well first of all, you should be advised Kyobashi Station IS NOT the main Osaka train station. If you come in to city on bullet train, you have to catch the local metro and transfer two times to get to Kyobashi. It's in a very busy location with trains intersecting from different lines so you can get anywhere pretty expeditiously but you have to change trains once or twice. Walking distance to Osaka Castle and plenty of dining options. Good air conditioning, no safe in room and too few outlets. Pretty quiet considering over the train station(s).
Worst part: lobby is on 6th floor, so you have to elevator to six, exit and go to front desk to retrieve key to guest room (they keep it when you go out) then go back and wait on the elevator again to go to room. Room was tiny and filled with things (a chair, pants presser, etc.) that made moving about room challenging. It also seemed kind of crusty (see photo of outlet in bathroom) and while maybe it had been renovated some parts got left out of the budget. Least favorite hotel room experience in Japan. We had to wait about 20 minutes to be seated for breakfast on the second day.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 793dennist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyobashigrande, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Keihan Kyobashi Grande, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Thank you very much for selecting the Keihan Kyobashi Grande Hotel for your stay in this city.
We thank you very much for taking the time to send us your opinion and we apologize for making you wait for breakfast.
Based on your valuable opinion, we will try to implement the necessary measures to improve the service and provide a better experience to our customers.
Our goal is to offer an increasingly better service to our esteemed customers.
We hope that on your next visit to Kyoto we can have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Stayed here with family, booked 2 rooms because we were 8 adults (1 senior), 2 kids. Rooms were a lot bigger than the ones we stayed in while in Tokyo. Location was perfect because we were just a few steps away from the nearest convenience store, restaurant or grocery. The nearest train station was also only a few minutes walk. The view at night from our room was a plus.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russellpdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyobashigrande, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Keihan Kyobashi Grande, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Keihan Kyobashi Grande.
We are glad to have been of assistance to you during your traveling
We look forward to meeting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019

Good location on top of train station with links to other lines. Lots of good food options and convenience stores nearby and a stunning cake shop downstairs. Breakfasts ( buffet) were good, staff were helpful and efficient, held luggage on arrival and departure with no problems, and the rain shower was outstanding. Loved the bath sponges too.
Definitely met our needs and expectation for price paid- clean, slightly dated property.
Warm and cosy in winter.
We would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CandN07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyobashigrande, マネージャー at Hotel Keihan Kyobashi Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Thank you for staying our hotel and comments.
We hope you will stay in our hotel again if you have a chance to come to Osaka next time.
Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018

We stayed in this hotel for 10 days. The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is above the Keihan Mall and 2 minutes walk to JR station as well as the subway. The Aeon Mall closeby provides inexpensive food and grocery. The only drawback is the small room.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank mlam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyobashigrande, マネージャー at Hotel Keihan Kyobashi Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Thank you for staying our hotel and comments.
We hope you will stay in our hotel again if you have a chance to come to Osaka next time.
Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is great for those travellers wishing to have all the attractions of Osaka easily accessible.
Easy walk to the subway less than a block away which is a short train ride to Osaka castle, dotonburi and universal studio.
The rooms were well equipped and in the lobby you could pick up all your pampering toiletries. The hotel like most of Japan, people take what they need to help reduce unnecessary waste.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dedan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyobashigrande, マネージャー at Hotel Keihan Kyobashi Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Thank you for staying our hotel and comments.
We hope you will stay in our hotel again if you have a chance to come to Osaka next time.
Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews