We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Breakfast!”
Review of Massa

Massa
Reserve a Table
Ranked #211 of 486 Restaurants in Naniwa
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 20, 2019

This place has variety of delicious foods. We stop and eat breakfast here together with my friends and we like it. The food is well prepared. The staff also is so pleasant. Keep it Up.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Maliena0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 24 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2019

Residents at Fraser Residence are entitled to enjoy complimentary breakfast at Massa. The restaurant has bad ventilation and smells like stale bacon, oil, and cigarette! Dining tables are sticky. Servers are not friendly at all and are quite inefficient. The semi-buffet breakfast includes a main course of scrambled/sunny-side-up egg with ham, bacon, sausage, broccoli and carrot, plus self-serve salad, bread, yogurt and selective drinks. The food is mediocre at best and is hard to recommend others to even try for free.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HandsomeXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

I did not know this is a drinking place.

We order lunch at 5pm now. They allow us to order food only without drinks. Even they try to get the warm rice although not in the menu. As we dont know exactly what they mean by friend potato, the waitress draw it, so we'r can u imagine how it will be. Very friendly lady. And they come back ri us bringing complimentary waters, although we dont ask.

Thank you so much for the kind service.

As we haven't booked the non smoking sitting, they are full.

But we just book the tables for tonight. We want the food again tonight...yummy

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Ayda_Sulianti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

The breakfast buffet is pretty basic. Scrambled or fried eggs, bread, yoghurt and cornflakes. Very basic.
The man who works the breakfast shift is very friendly and nice and the atmosphere is relaxing. Not a great option for breakfast with variety.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lisawlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018

So. First of all, this is a smoker-friendly restaurant, so it was no surprise that the people next to me were enjoying their e-cigarettes. I could not stand the smell.

Next, the waiters were quite friendly, but when we asked for water, they said they didn't have water, then he pointed to the soft drinks, seemingly implying that they were free. But we had to pay for them. (we couldn't speak Japanese and he was not fluent in English). However, when we paid, we saw tables with lemon-water. So that was not too satisfying.

The food was decent, not fantastic, but not terrible. The portions were reasonable, if only a bit small. But what irked us the most was the wait. Ordering a paella and 2 servings of chicken thigh, it was absolutely shocking that we had to wait for almost 40 minutes! The sky had changed colour (evening to night) by the time we had finished.

They also did not give us plates for the paella! Wonderful service!!!!

Never going back again. Don't recommend this place as all.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Massa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing