We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,160)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveler rating
769
330
44
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
769
330
44
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer serviced apartment one bedroom apartment living room namba station home away from home across the road ippudo ramen kansai airport mini kitchen spanish restaurant guest lounge walk in wardrobe dvd player breakfast was included small kitchenette cable tv
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2015

The Residence is located closed to the Namba Nankai station. If you take Nankai rapid train from Kansai International airport, it just take you less than an hour to the Residence. The room we stayed is a one bedroom suite equipped with a full size bathroom, a bedroom with king size bed, a walk in closet with iron board and safe, two TVs, a living room with a big sofa, dining table with chairs, a fully equipped kitchen, and a washing/drying machine. The room is clean and tidy. Free wifi is a plus. The Residence is sweet to place us a gift and greeting card for our anniversary! One downside is that the Residence is not very closed to the Sinshabashi shopping street; you will need to walk 15-20 minutes from the Residence to the hot shopping street. Yet, the Namba shopping malls and department store is closed by.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VCKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Another 3 nights of delightful stay 25-28 Sep at Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka! Clean comfortable spacious room, tastefully decorated and tip top service from the moment we arrived with late check-in - warmly greeted at check-in, to every detail from giving us directions on what to see, where to shop, where to eat, what is available nearby, transportation etc... always ready to provide advise and ideas and very accommodating to our needs. The location is GREAT - very central to shopping and food and next to JR and Subway. Again, this is not my first visit to a Fraser's accommodation, but the tip top service and great accommodation has been the driving force to keep us coming back to stay at Fraser's in various countries. A very good choice in a great location I must say!

Room tip: The rooms are generally good regardless of floor or location.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MingLee2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Front desk staff was efficient. Suggested I spend resting time in their lounge while waiting for my midnight flight after check-out. Good customer experience. Staff also speak good English, very helpful, friendly and informative.

Room standard was great too. Everything is modern, minimal design and complete with basic residence amenities.

Location of hotel is very strategic. Public transportation and shopping malls are nearby. A minute walk to Osaka's famous - Namba station with easy access to main line like Nankai & JR, Namba Parks, Namba Walk, I0I City, Namba City, Dotombori, Shinsaibashi etc. McDonald is just in front the hotel. Lots of cafes and restaurants downstairs.

Will recommend hotel to others. Definitely. Good job Fraser Residence Nankai!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank DoryShariff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

Great location, staff, quite, good bed,rooms with washing machine fantastic would have liked some more English tv stations but everything else was first class. Close to train station night life need more time in Osaka 4 days lots to do. Very safe city convenient handy mart

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2015

The staff and location is top notch. Rooms is apartment style so is not going to be fancy but what I expected. All the supporting appliances were really great except for the wifi which was terrible. The cleaning staff was below average, the furniture and carpet could be a little cleaner if we are comparing to Japanese standards.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chic212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews