We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
30
15
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ramen free alcohol body lotion convenience store train station freeflow 11pm amenities breakfast bed supermarket floor japan location osaka
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Me and my family members with 5 kids enjoying stay in Hinode Hotel, we book 3 rooms, the bed are big enough for me and my husband to sleep with my 2 yrs old boy, staff are helpful and arranged those 3 rooms in the same floor for us, borrow us the baby bath tub, the ramen downstairs was good

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ztephanie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HinodeHotel, フロント at Osaka Hinode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thank you very much for staying our hotel and writing the lovely comment.
Did you used just opened the hot spring??
If you haven't try it , please go there in next time!!
Then also we have daily event at 17:00 ~ 18:00 for everyday.
You can wear the Kimono , play the game ,eat and cook yourself the Japanese food( eg: Takoyaki) .....
We're looking forward to seeing you again.
Have a good day :)
Front desk
Morita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

The rooms are nice,comfy and the location is ok.There are convenience store and big stores are nearby.The ramen,beer and cocktail are freeflow from 2200 to 2300(happy hour).The staffs are friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MAY THU K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HinodeHotel, フロント at Osaka Hinode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear MAY THU K,
Thank you for taking time to write such nice words about our hotel.
Yes, our hotel is just near by the Ebishucho station and in very convenient location.
We provide different service so our guest can experience the Japanese culture at our hotel during stay, such as free ramen, kimono (Japanese dress), Japanese food events, and free hot spa and sauna.
we hope to welcome you back in our hotel with more better services.

Kindest Regards,

Front Desk
Kittaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great, near several train/subway stations. The rooms are basic but the shower is fantastic and the beds comfortable. We didn’t have chance to sample the free ramen or alcohol but it seemed popular. Good for the price

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank AlexTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HinodeHotel, フロント at Osaka Hinode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear AlexTara

Thank you very much for your high rating.
We will continue to try our best to improve our services and I sincerely hope that the next time you visit will be another pleasant experience!

Kindest Regards,

Front Desk
Kittaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

Very new hotel and centrally locates . Next to Subway and able to walk to Namba shopping area and Shinseikai. A convenient store just best to it that you can buy your daily stuffs . Very unique of this hotel from many others in japan was they provide free flow of beer, alcohol, soft drinks and Ramen for 1 hour starting from 10pm daily. Amazing concept to attract more and more guest to stay here.. kind of noisy sometime. They provide onsen facility just crossed the hotel. The room is clean and bed is comfy. The only set back is too small for any of the guest to even place their luggage ! They don’t provide body lotion is a minus and the amount of guest to get into escalator takes Long time.. I think the hotel need to see whether the escalator travel volume vs number if guest..similar to the breakfast time.. crazy....

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank agoh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HinodeHotel, Sales at Osaka Hinode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear agoh69

Thank you for your rating and kind comments.
Indeed our location is fairly convenient and tourism hot spots can be accessed from our hotel easily.
We also provide cultural events for our guest to relax at the hotel from 17:00 - 18:00.
Our Onsen facility opened recently and we do intend to continue to improve the quality of our services as we hope that the next time you choose to stay with us, you will have a new pleasant experience here in Japan.
As for the body lotion, it is actually available at the front desk. Please ask our staff to receive the complimentry sets.

Thank you once again and we will take into consideration of your advise.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

The place is very clean. Room allotted to us is a bit small for three person, but nicely maintained. A peaceful place, staffs are nice and helpful. Breakfast is good with sufficient place to sit. we had a nice stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmk5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HinodeHotel, フロント at Osaka Hinode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear rmk5515,

Thank you very much for your rating and comment!
We hope that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!
Did you experience most of our events? If not, please visit us again for new experiences!
Hope to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Front Desk
Kittaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews