We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings”
Review of Northshore

Northshore
Ranked #52 of 3,234 Restaurants in Chuo
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

The concept of this place is great with a modern menu and nice premises.

It was annoying having to wait over half hour to get a table.

The.meals were unusual, served on wooden chopping boards. The rough salad was nice but a but light on dressing on the Eggs and mash meal. The Strawberry Sandwich was bizzare and maybe could have been ripen a little more.

The view over the river is nice and service pleasant.

There aren't many places doing a Western breakfast so it's a nice find, but be prepared to wait. Prices are in the mid range.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ScambusterSZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 85 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

This cafe came highly recommended from a Japanese Australian for their good food. We arrived with 4 people and advised that we needed to catch a train in 2 hours. They said it was a long wait so we opted for a takeaway option.
As I started to order, she advised only the sandwiches could be ordered takeaway not all options on the menu. Then when I chose a sandwich to order she said it was sold out. After choosing another sandwich, she said it would take 30 minutes to make. I was so frustrated with the entire process going back and forth with the waiter for 20 mins and still haven’t placed an order, so we left.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank genverve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Went for breakfast twice here on our 3 day stay in Osaka. Breakfast is delicious and the coffee is good too. We had 6 people so everything came out separately but that was fine. It was always busy so if popular with locals also. Was only. 2 minute walk from our hotel so very convenient

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jennabeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

I saw this place on instagram and heard it is very popular for all day brunch.
They have a few desserts menu and also some food menu like loco moco or rice.
I had the famous pancake.
It was very beautiful and also very delicious.
The best thing of this place is we could see the river on the terrace.
It would be better in spring.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank psm8damna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

We just walked in looking for a coffe just before leaving Osaka and we found a very nice place with smiling staff and an excellent breakfast! I got amazing poached eggs with mashed potatoes and my wife an outstanding strawberries pancake!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank claudiobocca71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northshore also viewed

Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
 
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
 

Been to Northshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing