We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$26
Booking.com$26
CheapTickets$26
Travelocity$26
eDreams$26
Trip.com$27
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveler rating
93
227
98
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
93
227
98
22
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 450 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I lived in the weekly mansion during my trip (apartment type). I think the room size is okay and is relatively big when compared with other hotels in Japan in general. The location is good. The staff could communicate in English effectively.

However, I found that the ventilation system is not very good. On a few occasion, I felt that the air quality was not very good that I couldn't sleep very well.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpoon_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, 広報担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy that you felt that the room size is good for you.
However, we are so sorry that ventilation system is not good.
If you have any problem, feel free to ask anytime.

Please stay here again, when you come to Osaka next time.
We are looking forward to see you soon.

Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed at their Sakaisuji-Honmachi location for 3 weeks. Outstanding service, very clear (new) rooms, conveniently located in Osaka (5min walk to Subway, 45min from KIX incl. transfer).

Highly recommended~! Very hard to find a hotel in Osaka at their price price point with such quality.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vferth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, 広報担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Osaka and our Hotel.
Our hotel is located between Kitahama station and Sakaisuji station.
So I think it is convenient to go to wherever.

I am looking forward to see you again.
Thank you very much.

Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji Honmachi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have a pleasant stay there. Room was clean, ok size room and bath by Japan standard. Will take a bit of effort to locate at 1st as it is about 10 to 15 mins from subway. Many convenient stores are nearby.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonasYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, 広報担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us.
We are very happy you felt comfortable stay.
Our hotel is located between Kitahama station and Sakaisuji station.
We are looking forward to see you again.
Thank you very much.

Hotel MyStays Sakaisuji-Honmach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My partner and I spent 5 nights here as a base to explore Osaka, Nara and Kobe. For this we found it an excellent place to stay. The rooms, although small (not as small as some people make out) were perfectly laid out, very clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful.

In terms of location you are within walking distance of major subway lines and the major tourist area of Dotonbori. This is a surprisingly stylish no frills business hotel - great value in a great city!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, 広報担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us.
We are very happy you felt comfortable stay.
Our hotel is located between Kitahama station and Sakaisuji station.
So I think it is convenient to go to wherever.

If you have chance to go to Osaka,please come to our Hotel.
I am looking forward to see you again.
Thank you very much.

Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji Honmachi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The rooms are lovely and totally functional, you get a little luxury and great accomodations for a really accesible price. Personnel at the front desk is always nice and helpful. Had a really nice experiencie while staying.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, 広報担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for staying our hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
If you have some problems, feel free to ask anytime.
I am looking forward to see you again.
Thank you very much.

Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji Honmachi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews