We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Hotels.com
$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/21
Agoda.com
$19
View deal
Priceline$30
eDreams$36
getaroom.com$89
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
92
249
122
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
249
122
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews annex building family mart excellent location subway station midosuji line buffet breakfast shinsaibashi exit shopping japan luggage osaka keychain eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 485 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband and I just recently stayed at this hotel, and we found it to be very pleasant. It is one street away from the Shinsaibashi covered promenade, shopping central, and only a few minutes away from the famous Glico billboard. It is around the corner from the Shibsaibashi subway stop (exit 7 as many previous reviewers have stated).

We can speak minimal Japanese, so we had no issues with the front desk, but can see how individuals with no Japanese speaking abilities may have some difficulty engaging in conversations with the front desk. However, they were always kind and helpful.

The rooms are small, yet this was to be expected in a city area of Japan. So if you want to stay in a spacious room---look elsewhere. This is a compact room with pretty much everything you need to get by--- a bed, a bathroom, a bathtub, a tv, and a internet cable for your laptop. Yes, and the internet is free if you bring your laptop. So I highly suggest you do so, if you want to stay connected.

The one thing I must mention about this place is that although it’s right in the middle of the city, I got the best sleep here. There was minimal to no noise from the outside, and I did not even hear much noise from fellow neighboring guests. It truly felt like we were the only ones there. The only reason why I know we weren’t is that we bumped into other hotel guests in the elevators.

Lastly, if you are flying into Kansai, I highly suggest you take the Limosuine Bus to Namba-OCAT station (approximately $10 per person), and then take a taxi from Namba-OCAT station to the hotel (approximately $7 for two individuals with luggage).

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank workanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The hotel is a typical business hotel with small rooms, but it is comfortable enough if you are not planning to stay in the room all day. The room had TV, music radio, tea, etc. The hotel is a great value, specially I found a great deal using booking.com The plus is definitely the great location, walking distance to main attractions and nightlife in Namba. Main bars, restaurants and clubs in Namba are walking distance, no need to pay for a cab or get the last train. Shinsaibashi st. is very close to the hotel as well.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula54454567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We chose to stay at this hotel due to a great deal with Expedia at the time. We took the train from Kyoto and exited Shinsaibashi station from exit 7 (it's literally a 2 mins walk).
The room itself was slightly larger than other business hotel rooms, but could have been bigger if they didn't have a table wrapping around one edge, or a large unneeded chair. We had a non-smoking, double bed room which came with the usual amenities (fridge, hair dryer, TV, internet line). Sleep quality was average, as it can get quite noisy in the mornings with people/cleaners chatting loudly in the corridors. When I got sick, the staff tried their best to help even though most did not speak English well - they eventually called in a fluent English speaking staff. Overall it was good value, served its purpose (a comfortable place to shower & sleep) and the staff were nice.
As for location, you just have to cross the main road to get to Shinsaibashi arcade but it's about a 5 minute walk down Shinsaibashi suji to get to Dotonbori canal. Exploring Namba at night is very exciting, there's so much to see and do, and things are open very late. I'd definitely recommend foreigners to stay in Namba as opposed to Umeda. We travelled to Umeda for a day and did not find as many things to do/see as there was in Namba. My bf had a lot of fun exploring Denden town (i.e. Otaku land, which is east of Namba station). The hotel is also right outside Amerikamura where you'll find a lot of funky fashion stores.

Tip: if you have a lot of luggage / on a budget & don't want to take the taxi / too tired to take the train to Kansai Airport (like we were), just catch a taxi from the hotel to the OCAT terminal in JR Namba station (about 900yen) and then take the OCAT coach to Kansai Airport (it's about 1000yen pp and they let you store 2 pieces of big luggage + whatever you can carry by hand).

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lionbeardog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Coming out from Exit 7 of the Shinsaibashi Station (心斎橋駅) on the Mido-suji Line, you just have to walk straight and turn left, then walk for another two blocks to find the hotel on the left hand side. The Shinsaibashi Station is easily accessible by Umeda Station (梅田駅) to the north and Namba Station (難波駅) to the South.

Shinsaibashi-suji (心斎橋筋), the largest shopping street in Ōsaka, is just across the main street, behind Daimaru shopping centre. A Family Mart convenience store is also just around the corner to take care of your everyday needs. Don't forget to try the discounted sushi and sashimi at Daimaru Shinsaibashi basement after 8pm!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shang_Chia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Pros:
1. Its is very near the subway Shinsaibashi station exit number 7. If your carrying big luggage, from the subway turnstile exit, just go up the short escalator and then on the left hand side, there is an elevator to the street level
2. There's 3 small mini mart within the hotel area ( 300 meter radius )
3. Near the shinsaibashi street shopping. Just cross the big intersection and walk 100 meters and your there

COns :
1. small room ( we book the semi double )
2. Since the lobby is a smoking area, just imagine the smell upon exiting the elevator

Room tip: if there's 2 people travelling, i strongly suggest not to get or book the Semi Double room. Its so small only around 12 square meter area
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sherry_riosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews