We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
102
213
71
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
102
213
71
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel sunroute kuromon market great location walked everywhere dotonbori street morning buffet few minutes walk osaka namba reception staff are typical size conditioner and body wash train station your luggage stayed nights here nearest exit big tv budget hotels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 420 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Excellent location and the hotel is rather new! It's close to many walkable attractions. It was very close to kuomon market, Dotonbori and shinsaibashi. The Twin room we got was comfortable. If you join the hotel's membership, you can apply for late check out.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank htdchtdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

not as compact in size as typical japanese hotel to my surprise. If you sign up for member on the spot, you get a late check out at 1:00pm or regular check out time is 11am. Huge cafeteria place for breakfast. Breakfast buffet cost 1500 YEN per person, worth a try! There's hair found in clean towel but i think such thing happens in other hotel too.. Great location as near NIPPOBASHI station and it's right in hot spot, DOTONBURI..

Room tip: no idea. we booked through travel agent and we ended up staying on 2nd floor, lowest floor..
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel0324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

Excellent location, very close to the Kuromon Market and Dotonbori.The nearest subway station is Nipponbashi station. We changed our room to delux twin room which is bigger than the economy twin room. The room was clean, quiet, compact & very functional.
We stayed 3 nights in the hotel, and we managed to get late check out till 1pm on the last day. The hotel staff was helpful and attentive.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CMY_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

except the room is a bit small, everything is neat and clean! just across the road and is already dotonbori which you can find lots of restaurants and just 2 mins walk from Nipponbashi station. will definitely stay there again. from kansai airport takes around 50mins.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EYLWONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Great location to stay in as it was close enough to the train station and main restaurants area as well as the markets. Rooms were small and clean. Breakfast had a good variety of foods.
Staff were friendly and helpful on arrival.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AminaGavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews