We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
12
46
21
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
46
21
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2017

I stay for 5 night in 2 types of room, 2 nights at Economy Double and 3 nights at King Double. It is because most of the room is full. The room is good, clean and comfortable, especially of the Kind Double room. The hotel is a bit far away from Osaka station, it need to walk around 15 to 20 minutes, but the hotel has a shuttle bus service at the morning and evening. The staff and shuttle bus driver is very helpful!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank kllkelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

I stayed 2 nights.The reception was ok and they offer free bus shuttle to Osaka station which is very convenient for me. The room and towels are clean. I am a member and opted for the eco plan but can get the towels changed daily Bathroom are reasonable in size considering space saving. It is away from happening area, so expect to venture out further.
Breakfast is standard Japanese offering, which is fine with me.
In summary, a nice sleep stay!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ambassador802686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

Great location. One stop from umeda and on mido suji line which gets you quickly to umeda and namba. There's lots of restaurants and convenience stores. Free shuttle bus to/ from Osaka station which was a good addition. Staff are friendly and speak good English. Would recommend hotel for people sightseeing in Osaka.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Bolansan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Anyone heading to Nara should have the Toyoko Inn as the first option for their stay. Conveniently located close to the train station..staff are extremely friendly..and they are proud of their Guiness Record :)

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank sahirp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

We were pretty happy with our stay at Tokyo Inn. The location is pretty good, a few minutes walk to the subway and on the Midoji line which is only about 3 stops away from Namba and Dotonbori, which are worth a visit! The hotel is clean, staff and helpful and friendly, with good english. A typical Japenese breky is included, with a buffet of miso soup, sweet bread and a few different pickled vegies/salads and there a quite a few eating options a few minites walk away, near the subway entrance. The rooms are typical for this priceline in the city, small, with built in bathroom and a very hard bed! Its not a super busy or exciting area of Osaka, but I think the Tokoyo Inn 2 is good vale for money and worth a stay!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank tanyasusanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews