We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply awful”
Review of Remone

Remone
Reserve a Table
Ranked #11 of 2,989 Restaurants in Kita
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Eaten here both for dinner and breakfast as part of a package deal. Simply awful. The restaurant is part of a four star hotel so you expect a certain level of quality. I asked for a sake to accompany my dinner. Here I am in a Japanese restaurant in the province famous for the very best sake - none was available. The buffet dinner was simply horrible - the beef for example was inedible. The shrimp and tomato dish was very over cooked and so it went on Simply awful. Breakfast was no better. There was no fresh fruit. I had to fish the blueberries out of the fruit cocktail to find anything remotely resembling something natural. I asked for an apple and was told none was available and sent to go eat the sugar laden fruit cocktail. Avoid.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Singstar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 170 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

Excellent breakfast
Wide choice
Good quality
Excellent fish

If I had to improve :
Better coffee machines

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank KJRaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

The buffet food was good. The beer was all self served with options of Asahi extracold or premium malts. Separate room for team dinner format can be used.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank seanseungw0nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017

Choose from buffet or set meals, a wonderful selection either way. Staff is fantastic, helpful but not intrusive.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank revbriangraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

excellent buffet choice for breakfast. no matter how full they are, always guaranteed to get a table!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Bhavnish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Remone also viewed

 
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
 

Been to Remone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing