We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
75
206
51
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
206
51
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews subway station business hotel taxi company walking distance nice hotel other hotels nishi umeda non smoking jr japan osaka suitcases pluses
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 341 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night. The room was small but comfortable. The location was great and staff were friendly. Not sure I would want to stay for longer as the room was so small. The decor was old and tired but clean basic facilities. We also ate in the restaurant which was ok but extremely quiet.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Clairesom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We would definitely would stay here again if we are back in Osaka at any time in the future.
The rooms were small, but the hotel has good access to transport and tourist activities, along with lovely staff and good facilities (western breakfast not bad either!)
Was one of the best places we stayed in japan during our 3 week stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank MelbKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is one of the newest hotels in Osaka and its a great location, just 5 mins from Nakatsu Subway and the Umeda/Osaka Station. It's quiet but still convenient. Rooms are decent by Japanese standards. Many affordable restaurants nearby. Opt for the buffet breakfast as its hard to find a decent sit down meal early in the morning. Simple selection with both Japanese and Western sections, items are rotated and we stayed 7 nights and only had the same items twice at most. And it has free wifi throughout the hotel so you don't have to huddle in the lobby and the signal is strong so you can surf comfortably. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Melvin_Neo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel was clean, nice and good value for money. The location was excellent. I would stay there again. The hotel was in walking distance from the Hankyu and JR station. Very close to shopping and restaurants. Though the room was small, it is to be expected in Osaka. I highly recommend this hotel since it is a great place if you want to travel to Kobe, Kyoto and Himeji.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cascenuik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Good location: located along the midosuji line, its one stop away from umeda station (nakatsu station). You can choose to walk from umeda (tons of shopping and food along the way) or take one stop and stop at nakatsu. Just 3 mins away from Nakatsu and 10 mins walk away from umeda

Affordable room: a hotel chain that is respectable. Clean room with quick check in service

The room is considered big for Japan standards.

:)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cher-Sze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews