We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
111
212
55
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
111
212
55
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass slipper min walk above ground nishi umeda modern building following morning tight squeeze horse and carriage hilton hotel on display nice hotel junior suite white marble non smoking ice machine direct access beds were comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 383 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2019

This is our default hotel whenever we come to Osaka every year. We usually stay up to a week and each time, they never fail to impress us. We received warm smiles and welcome from the front desk, staff were very friendly and helpful when I asked for their help with restaurant reservation.

If you were to stay here, the most convenient way is to take a taxi from Osaka station instead of dragging your luggage all the way here through the underground passage as it is quite a distance. The fare is only 800yen or less which is really worth it if you have several people traveling together.

During this trip our room was upgraded from a Corner Twin to a Junior Suite. It was the highlight of our trip, we couldn't be happier. We had a very comfortable stay, thanks to the hotel and we will not hesitate to recommend it to our family and friends who visit Japan at all times.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

This hotel seems to have a concept of fairy tales. White floor, wall and red roses.
For a senior traveler like me, it is a bit odd but the room is spacious in the middle of town and service persons are good and efficient. If you have teenage girls, it will be a perfect choice. For a business traveler, still, the central location and walking distance to the JR Osaka station is attractive.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gehararigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

We chose this hotel as it was close to Osaka station. We knew that it was possible to get to the hotel using the underground walkways. Unfortunately it was not that straightforward and we had to ask several times for directions. The Japanese are very accommodating. Having found our way to the hotel first impressions were very good, big open plan reception area and helpful staff at reception. Unfortunately the room did not live up to expectations. Although it was a good size for Japanese rooms it soon became clear that as we were overlooking busy roads it was going to be noisy. The road noise continued pretty much through the night and then the construction work outside started!

We were glad we were only staying the one night. This was by far the worst night’s sleep of our holiday and not ideal as we were leaving Japan that day and could have done with a decent night’s sleep.

Room tip: Ask for a room on a quieter side of the hotel
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldgang598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

The decor is very white and very princess-sy. The rooms are very clean and located about 10 mins walk from the subway Osaka station. There are nearer subways too.

Take the underground route to the hotel. There are many food eateries there so I will suggest eating near the hotel after a tiring day out. :)

The rooms are relatively decent in terms of size.... something that is rare in Japan. There is no safe in the room though! And no complimentary water provided. :( this is a minus point for me.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank feliciakaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018

Very modern and clean hotel, only opened 8 years ago so still in good condition.
Rooms larger than expected for Japan. Very close to Nishi Umeda station for the subway and about 10 minutes walk from Osaka Station for the main lines.
Plenty of eating options around the hotel. No porterage at the hotel. Staff helpful but not too much English
Would highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxylady23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews