We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Booking.com$142
Priceline$142
CheapTickets$156
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,726)
Filter reviews
1,726 results
Traveler rating
793
610
193
65
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
793
610
193
65
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canal city shopping mall the club lounge hakata station nice bathroom hotel is located food stalls walking distance tenjin area hotel room convenient location buffet breakfast room size is concierge japan yatai tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,726 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Club room was very nice with good space. Good location nearby canal city, but coming from hakata station was a hassle (take a cab). Lounge was ok but mostly western foods were served (I would love to see Japanese though). Gym was adequate. Food choice is plenty at canal city. I would stat again next time.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattFuk_Mktg, 広報担当マネージャー at Grand Hyatt Fukuoka, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear sk162cornell,
Thank you very much for having chosen to stay at Grand Hyatt Fukuoka! Also, we would like to say thank you for your valuable feedback regarding our food options at Grand Club lounge. We will share your comments with our Chef for future improvements. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you visit Fukuoka next time.

Grand Hyatt Fukuoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

We took the Shinkansen train from Osaka to Fukuoka. As you exit the Hakata station, Grand Hyatt Hotel is just 10 minutes walk from there. Hotel’s connected to Canal City Hakata Shopping Center. The largest shopping in Fukuoka. FFriendly English speacking staff. Nice clean room. Glass shower stall with big rain shower. Strong air conditioning just perfect for hot humid weather. There’s also a portable air cleaner. Great for my allergy. We had a very good breakfast buffet everyday during our stay. If you need to relax, there’s shiatsu massage and use of spa facilities. Love it here. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ontlady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattFuk_Mktg, 広報担当マネージャー at Grand Hyatt Fukuoka, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Dear Ontlady123,
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and taking your time to write your feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and relaxing in our Club Olympus fitness club. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you visit Fukuoka next time!

Grand Hyatt Fukuoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is at a great location specially as a first time traveler to Fukuoka.
However we did have very unpleasant experience upon arrival to the hotel. We came before the normal check in time around 11am so we asked the Front Desk if we can use the Health Club just to take out something from the luggage since the room is not ready and we were traveling with one kid and one baby. They called the Health Club and said need to charge and we explained we just wanted to take something out from the luggage, could we just go and do it there so we wouldn’t disturb other guests in the lobby. The lady said OK. When we arrived the Health Club the three staff there didn’t know why we were there so we explained again and they hardly understand what we wanted. Finally they said OK.
After we quickly took out something we asked if we could use their toilet to wash our baby drinking bottles for going out in the heat with high humidity, again they did their discussion in Japanese and simply so reluctant to help in unfriendly manner. Finally they said NO and I just couldn’t believe their reaction, so I asked “are you sure? I am going to do a complaint.” They immediately allow me to use the toilet after my response.
Wasn’t sure why the Health Club service is so lousy because all other teams are great including Front Office and restaurant staff. I asked a Duty Manager why the staff is so unhelpful but it seems he didn’t understand my question neither.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Coastal311299
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattFuk_Mktg, 広報担当マネージャー at Grand Hyatt Fukuoka, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Dear Coastal311299,
Thank you very much for having chosen to stay at Grand Hyatt Fukuoka and sharing your experience with us. First of all, we would like to apologize for the incidents which you have experienced at the time of check-in. We have shared your feedback with our Front Office and Fitness Club Manager and have taken immediate action in prevention of these kinds of incidents from occurring again. We sincerely hope that your future visit to Grand Hyatt Fukuoka will be under more memorable circumstances and we look forward to the opportunity of providing high standards of our service which you both deserve and expect.

Grand Hyatt Fukuoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

Very good hotel. We had a comfortable room, big bathroom, very clean, staff nice, breakfast really good ( japanese style plus continental). Hotel is connected to big shopping centre where there are plenty entertainment for the little ones, also if you are staying here for more than a night you should book a Team Lab art experience which is in the top floor of the shopping centre. Hotel is by the river, you will enjoy an evening walk with open air food stalls and plenty of restaurants with the river view. It is about 15 min from the airport, so very convenient. Over all we were very happy staying here.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank NinaSimonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattFuk_Mktg, 広報担当マネージャー at Grand Hyatt Fukuoka, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Dear NinaSimonic,
Thank you very much for having chosen to stay at Grand Hyatt Fukuoka and sharing your experience with us! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and visiting our attracting neighborhoods. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Grand Hyatt Fukuoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Good service, comfortable room with nice bathroom, quick access to airport and all main shopping areas! Helpful staff! All good restaurants nearby! Parking space is convenient! The lobby is spacious with a nice bar! In fact, if your are not going to countryside, you can spend the whole day nearby on foot or by taxi! Highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank andyng55895
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattFuk_Mktg, 広報担当マネージャー at Grand Hyatt Fukuoka, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Dear andyng55895,
Thank you very much for your recent stay and taking your time to write your feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you visit Fukuoka next time!

Grand Hyatt Fukuoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews