We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
93
137
27
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
137
27
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sliding door hot springs free ramen towels provided bus stop right in front great location free shuttle stayed here for nights main station hotel is located uniqlo onsen ionizer hotsprings bath taxi luggage
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 259 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Excellent location for visitors of the night markets and canal city. Having the onsen is fantastic. A little dated but overall great value. Would certainly recommend for the modest budget traveller. Just hope the can update a few bit and pieces in the rooms.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dormyinnpremiumhakat, フロント at Dormy Inn Premium Hakata Canal City Mae, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear customer.

Thank you for stayed at Dormy inn Premium Hakata Canalcity.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this visitig at our hotel.
Exactly, Acess is very good for the customer which go to Hakata station, Tenjin station and Nakasu. There is a bus stop just front of our hotel. So it's very convenience for visitor we think.
Then, about room, we think so too. We need to update it. We will discuss about it as soon as possible. Thank you for your advice.

We hope to you will stay our hotel again, if you have any plan visit Fukuoka next time.

Best regard

Front desk KIKUKAWA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

We booked at the very last minute because of a change of plan and got a great deal. Every Dormy Inn operates in the same mode: Hot springs and free night noodles. This one has a slightly better location than the one in Gion and is a little bit more expensive. However,I prefer the breakfast in the Gion one as it offers more Japanese dishes and a cheaper. The service is still good as well.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dormyinnpremiumhakat, お客様担当マネージャー at Dormy Inn Premium Hakata Canal City Mae, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel Dormy Inn Hakata Canal City.
We glad to hear that you prefer our service like "YONAKI Soba" and Hot spring.
Breakfast is Western and japanese style buffet at the Hakata Gion.
The other hand it is only Western style buffet at the Hakata Canal city.
However, we offer our special one, fresh grape fruit juice "Kajutta" and freshly baked bread.
Please try to eat these when you stay our hotel again.
We wish you come back to ou hotel.
Best regards.
Reseptionist Kikukawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

This is my second stay at Dormy Inn Premium Hakata CC mae. The staff is super friendly and accommodating, and always eager to help. Location is convenient, with many hole in the wall places to eat around the vicinity of the hotel. Be adventurous, these are some of the best places to eat. I will totally stay here again if I'm in Hakata. And the Onsen is very relaxing.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dormyinnpremiumhakat, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Premium Hakata Canal City Mae, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear stephen
Thank you so much for stayed to our hotel.
Thank you for your compliment. We are very glad to hear it.
You love this Hakata city aren't you? I'm loving this city. Foods are very delicious.
Access from Fukuoka airport & Hakata station is very convenient.
A huge shopping moll is behind this hotel.
And sea is very close from this hotel. Did you go to there?
I wish you come to this hotel.
Best regards
Receptionist Sakamoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

This hotel enjoys its very strategic location which is close to Canal City Area and around 10 - 15 minutes walk from Hakata Station.

The room was small like many Japanese hotels but clean and neat. The hot water and shower was very good. This hotel also provided an onsen (hot pool) on the 2nd floor.

From 21.30, the hotel served free soyu-ramen, coffee, tea & chocolate for the guests. Nice !

There was also free shuttle to the station in the morning. I took this shuttle on 7.30 and arrived in the station around 7.50. Great service!

Finally, it was a good choice for me during my stay in Fukuoka.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank TonnyPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dormyinnpremiumhakat, お客様担当マネージャー at Dormy Inn Premium Hakata Canal City Mae, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Thank you for staying at Dormy Inn PREMIUM Hakata.
We are happy if we could help that you spent comfortable time in Fukuoka.
When you visit Japan next time, please choose Dormy Inn again.

T.Nishimura
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

Dormy Inn never disappoints. This location in particular is conveniently located next to Canal City Mall, Zara and Uniglo is just a few footsteps away. The rooms a it's usual small size but it is clean and well managed. They do have the usual free Udon between 9:30-11:00 and of course there is the onsen which is clean and well maintained. I went around midnight and had the place all to myself! They have an outside pool but unfortunately can't see the sky but it's still nice to feel the temperature difference. They also have a dry sauna room which has a big screen to help you pass the time. My only qualms is that they do not have any TV channels for foreigners.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank chris-wu-hkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dormyinnpremiumhakat, Front at Dormy Inn Premium Hakata Canal City Mae, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

Thank you for staying at Dormy Inn PREMIUM Hakata Canalcity Mae.
How was your trip to Japan?
We always manage to help our guests having comfortable time.
If you have next plan to visit Fukuoka , we want you to choose our hotel again.
See you next time.

M.Watanabe
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews