We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveler rating
269
299
53
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
299
53
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ramen noodles family mart rooms are small free shuttle hot bath free evening hot spring hotel train station free coffee per night convenience store baby stroller local shopping free hot spring wifi worked well min walk
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 632 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Conveniently located a few minutes’ walk from Gion Station (where you can take the subway from/to the airport), the hot spring in the hotel is something you don’t want to miss.

Room a shower definitely spacious by Japanese standards. Complimentary
charger for your smartphones is something you can see the Japanese’s attention to detail.

Free shuttle bus to Hakata Station too.

Efficient and helpful front desk staff .

Would be glad to recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We stay for three nights at the club floor family room. Although they called themselves an Inn, what you get are far better then even a four star hotel. An on-site onsen in a business district with shopping and eating place within 10 mins of walk.

Their pillows and bedding apps are just so great that we are tempting to buy it for our home.

We yet to try their breakfast but the free ramen offered every night is something you cannot miss.

My son said it is the best Japan hotel he ever stay. May be it is a bit an overstatement but it is certainly the best value for money hotel we ever stay.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Will L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018

Pros: (1) Nice breakfast: Go for the option with breakfast. They fill the empty dishes until the last minute; (2) Hot spring and sauna well-maintained; (3) Staff generally helpful and dutiful, particularly those who serve the breakfast and they sent staff to the room within a few minutes after we reported that dropping remained in the toilet; (4) close proximity to places of interests and within 3 minutes from an exit of Gion station; and (5) Offer to send me items I have left in the room (at my own cost, of course).

Despite the praises, I think the hotel needs revamp badly. The rooms are generally tired and worn out. That's why it's 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

We were here for a short weekend getaway for my husband’a birthday. The hotel very kindly let us check in earlier at 2pm and prepared a small birthday gift (2 cup noodles)!

What I like about this hotel :

1. Good size room considering japan standard.
2. Great breakfast
3. Free hot spring
4. Good security to entering women hot spring (code changed daily instead of access my room key)
5. Free ramen from 2130 to 2300 (perfect after a hot dip at hot spring)
6. Phone chargers available in room.
7. Nearest station is Gion. Less than 10min walk to canal city.
8. Free shuttle to hakata station in the morning.

The only thing is the wall is a bit thin so you could hear some noises. Lift waiting time can be quite long during peak period.

Overall our stay was perfect (hot spring after a long day) and satisfactory.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LittenFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

Fairly good location, only 5 min walk to Gion Station. They also provide shuttle bus to Hakata in the morning. The hotel is directly connected to a convenience store which is handy for purchasing water & snacks. We ate in a fancy soba restaurant (Murata) just round the corner, food was excellent. The rooms are basic and a bit worn. Room size is reasonable for Japan standards (you can fully open your suitcase and still walk around) Basic toiletries provided & renewed each day. There’s also complimentary ramen available from 9:30-11:00pm for guests.
The onsen was ok, once again a bit worn and not that clean since it is open for guests from 3:00pm - 10:00am the next morning. Front desk service was satisfactory, most staff spoke basic English, we didn’t have any communication problems. Best to book a room on a non smoking floor as the smoking ones are really stinky. (Especially 4/F) We chose to down grade our room which was originally on a smoking floor. Overall a good choice for average budget hotel in the city.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank ManChaTeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews