We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
21
21
7
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
21
7
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long walk nice hotel walking distance hakata station resto disadvantage facilities mins beds floor luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

I’ve been Japan for 20 time, this hotel is the WORST!!!! It’s super smelly in the morning because of the BBQ buffet. When I ask for help, none of the employees can speak English! And when I ask if there’s any solution, they just tell me there’s nothing they can there’s no solution!?!? They don’t even try to do anything!! What a attitude!!! I won’t come back for sure!!! There are so many better choices in Hakata!

這間旅館真的超離譜!一早就被超重的油煙味燻醒,真的不誇張整個房間就像在廚房一樣! 因為中庭有BBQ buffet, 我向櫃檯詢問有沒有解決的方法,結果櫃台沒半個人會講英文。後來櫃台一副就是喔就這樣啊我沒辦法,完全沒有想要解決的意思!只用翻譯軟體跟我說”no solution” 每間房間都這樣?!?!這真的是我來日本住過最離譜的飯店!離車站很遠,房間也超小!發誓絕對不會再來第二次!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank yusangl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlazer774948, Front desk at Hotel WBF Grande Hakata, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Dear customer.
Thank you for your visit our hotel.
We are so sorry about smell in the morning and can not suggest solution.
We will try to provide more better service.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

I like the hotel because it's modern and just 10 mins walk from Hakata Station. However the room that we got was so small. I didnt expect that. Service though was great. The hotel is also near a lot of resto which is really good. Great choices if in case you got hungry. The lounge at the 14th floor also gives you a nice view of the City during night time.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JEZaragosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlazer774948, フロントスタッフ at Hotel WBF Grande Hakata, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Thank you for your feedback!
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the time to appreciate the view from our 14th floor club lounge.

We hope to see you again soon.

Hotel WBF Grande Hakata,
Front Desk,
Demir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

We recently stayed at WBF Grande Hakata with friends. The hotel is quite new. The breakfast at the hotel is very good and with good selections. It is a bit of a long walk to the train station but quite manageable.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlazer774948, Front at Hotel WBF Grande Hakata, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2019

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the opportunity to partake of our extensive breakfast.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes,
Hotel WBF Grande Hakata
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

Hotel with 14-storey high and design open space style, reception with good English speaking staff, detail information for guest with good service, quiet room size enough with wide size twin bed, clean and tidy bright room with window blind, well facilities inside bedroom, huge flat TV, room very clean with tea and coffee refill everyday, free drink supply all day at dinning area, but hotel disadvantage are pubic bath room size mini, guest need to waiting during rush hour, no baggage services after check out, not close to JR station but convenient by walking distance, overall worth it to stay!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunsandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlazer774948, Front Staff at Hotel WBF Grande Hakata, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2019

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the chance to take advantage of our various amenities.
We also hope that you will consider us again on your future visits to Fukuoka.

Best Wishes,
Hotel WBF Grande Hakata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

It was our first time in Fukuoka and it was a great experience that we would more likely do again. The check in was swift and fast. The beds were a bit hard and not as bouncy and soft as expected but it was okay. We were still able to sleep well. The breakfast is great too. Would have been nice if they also have that for dinner. The location is great as it is walking distance to the Hakata station, about 10 mins depending on your speed. The room ceiling for me is just a bit low, makes you feel a bit claustrophobic in a way. But overall, we had a great stay here. We would definitely come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James Adrienne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlazer774948, Front Staff at Hotel WBF Grande Hakata, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2019

Thank you very much for your extensive feedback!.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will

consider us again on your future visits to Fukuoka.

Regards,

Hotel WBF Grande Hakata
Front Pema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews